Quick Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is a great, quick and easy recipe! Everyone really liked them and I loved how simple it was to prepare. I had to use a bit more cream then called for in the recipe and made them as drop biscuits since the dough is quite sticky. It isn't as flavorful as regular baking powder biscuits but the next time I need a really QUICK quick bread I'll be using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoconutGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Extremely easy, very basic recipe which will be easy to adapt for different meals. Like a few others, I had to use a bit more cream than the recipe called for. I also used whole wheat pastry flour (which is all I had in the cupboard) and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I have never made biscuits before and to be honest I was sure I would fail at making these. I was so happy when it did work and they tasted great! I don't eat KFC anymore because I think it is digusting, but I always loved their biscuits and these reminded me of KFC's. I served them with 2 kinds of jams and butter. They were gone in minutes. Be careful not to over work the dough, which I am pretty sure I did because I think they could have turned out prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Definitely a keeper! I didn't have quite enough heavy cream so I added a little sour cream. Came out light and fluffy. I used these with the Sausage Gravy III gravy recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Great recipe! I used these for the chicken and dumplings I made. It was just as easy as using a pre-made mix, but without any unwanted ingredients! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcell, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Worked out very nicely. We call these scones in Australia. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I was very skeptical about (2) ingredients for biscuits, but tried anyway. Overnight guests were thrilled! So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweets
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Easy and YUM!!!!!!!!!!!! These biscuits are awesome. I did make a substitution, only for health... I don't use heavy cream, so I used nonfat plain yogurt. These biscuits are just so easy and delicious that I can't get over it. Oh, I didn't knead/roll, I just dropped them and they came up marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
These were pretty good. I needed a quick recipe to throw together with dinner one night. These worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I just made these(at 1 A.M.!!) and they're very good but I think next time I'll add a bit of cheddar cheese or herbs to add a bit of flavor to it. I made the recipe with the flour substitution AND evaporated milk instead of heavy cream(as stated on this website as being a substitution for it) and worked out nice!! Will be doing this again! P.S. I cut and rolled the dough with a tall drinking glass(my grandmother used to do this): about half of an inch and the size and thickness was perfect(exactly like the picture).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thormeena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States