Quick Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Fantastic recipe! So quick, so easy, sooooo gooooood!! I didn't have any self-rising flour so I used all-purpose with a bit of baking powder and salt. They turned out perfect! Thank you so much for the recipe, Diane! :9
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylbri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Yum! Exactly what I needed in a jam =) I was very surprised and delighted with the tenderness of these easy biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
5 stars for super-easy. I'm so glad the above reviewer posted that it she thought she was going to give it a bad review because if I hadn't read it I would have thrown the dough away without cooking it. Tasted very good (not as good as my normal recipe but I will def. be using it again!!) It's just too easy for a good week-night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I made these today. Like others have said "a little dry mixture" had to add more cream. Made them again using 1 1/2 c sr rising and 1 c cream. Then I dropped and shaped a little -- OMG--they were awesome!!! I spread with a little softened butter before baking. Gave them a nice light salty taste and browned better. Baked 12 min. Next time gonna add some grated chedder cheese. Red Lobster won't have anything on us anymore! Absoluted love the recipe!!! Thank-you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These are quick and easy, so I give them four stars. They turned out pretty flat, but they taste was fine. I had to add a little more cream to the mixture. I just rolled them out and cut them out with a glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Made a quiche and wanted some biscuits and salad with it. Looked up this recipe and made them lickity split. didn't change a thing. They were great. Serve hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This biscuit recipe is quick, easy and delicious. Today I used my left over Christmas turkey to make creamed turkey and biscuits. I made the biscuits according to the recipe and found it to be light tasting and very good with the creamed turkey. I will be keeping this biscuit recipe handy for future recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PERKY2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I REALLY wanted to like this recipe but most of us didn't care for these. They were bland & I'd only make them again if I was slathering them with some sausage gravy or something. My brother, on the other hand, really liked them so I'm giving them 2 stars. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
this was a first time for making or attempting to make biscuits,just made some for breakfast,wife said good job,i thought was darn good myself,next time i'll try butter milk instead of the heavy cream.but thank for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
great biscuits,but doesn't give the calories, etc. saves having to buy all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States