Quick Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Super easy biscuits...I did use butter milk instede of heavy cream and it worked perfectly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
easy, quick and yummy biscuits despite only 2 ingredients! - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mynxi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
wow this is deliouse and super easy, i didnt knead it for 5 minute more like 2 I didnt want to over knead the dough, it turn out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jencancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My homemade biscuit attempts over the years have usually resulted in substitutes for hockey pucks---not these! Very tender. I added a tsp of sugar and a little extra cream as it seemed too dry, also kneaded only five or six times. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
So easy and so good. Need to add a little more cream so they don't fall apart when you cut them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Simple and easy! Just like grandma made growing up. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
like some others i had dinner almost ready with no bread...did a quick search, found these and BAM.....Awesome biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Easy and delicious. I made this with a chicken pot pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My biscuits turned out pretty plain - then again there were only 2 ingredients. Next time I will add butter to them and perhaps some cheese. Great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsilveira

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
If I could rate this recipe more than 5 stars, I would do. Actually, this is the first bread (biscuit) recipe that its result becomes exactly as I wished it to be! It is so delicious. Many thanks for the recipe, Diane. You made my day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States