Quick Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Excellent, fast recipe. Didn't have enough of heavy cream, so I used whatever cream I had on hand and did the remaining amount with buttermilk. Did need to add a bit more of the buttermilk, since the dough wasn't soft and pliable. Biscuits turned out very good and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
These turned out amazingly well despite my skepticism at only 2 ingredients. Great for a quickie afternoon tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This recipe rocks! These are tastier and cheaper than the frozen biscuits, which used to be my old stand by. This is now my standing biscuit recipe. My husband is a happy man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I had to rate this again. I took these biscuits and made a stuffing with them!! OMG!!! To die for! I never had a flavorful stuffing like that in my life! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donisha B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This is my perfect biscuit recipe. I like my biscuits a little dense. Most recipes are too light for my taste, and I have tried them all. These are so Easy and perfect! This will be my "go too" biscuit recipe from now on! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Easiest recipe ever! So I didn't have heavy cream, but I had fat free half and half....it worked! I used 1 cup self rising flour and 3/4 c fat free half and half...mixed together (didn't even take out of the large measuring cup!) I didn't roll out the dough or anything, just made them like drop cookies, but pushed the dough down a little. I baked them about 6-8 min at 450. (this made 9 small biscuits)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyJen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
A great biscuit that doesn't get any easier! I didn't knead and roll. Just mixed and hand formed. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
rated 5 for simplicity, can't get much easier, did have to add more cream. Also dropped them instead of rolling out. I agree with the post about these would be wonderful for strawberry shortcake. Would probably add a little sugar next time too, or use the honey like another post to sweeten them a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Jesup, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
great easy recipe. I took other reviewers advice and did a 1 to 1 ratio. I rolled mine out but didn't knead for 5 minutes. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
****UPDATE**** I tried these again as with all the rave reviews I thought I'd give these a second chance. Yeah, even though I said I wouldn't, lol. The dough was really dry and I had to add another couple of T of cream to get all the flour worked in just to get it to form a ball. I had to use my hands to mix it as the dough was too thick for a wooden spoon. I didn't knead these they were too dry already so I just patted it into a rectangle about 1/2 in thick and cut out 15 tea sized biscuits. I'll have to admit they came out fine this time and even my hubby commented how he really liked these biscuits. The biscuit was tender and not dry at all inside after baking. I thought it needed some more flavor, but overall I was pleased with the results this time around. I'm glad I tried these again. ORIGINAL REVIEW: Sounded too good to be true, and it was. These were okay, but dense, and they were really easy, but I wasn't impressed and won't bother making them again. Thanks anyway for letting me try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States