Quick Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Easy. Delicious and sweetness is just right.I actually change the ratio to 1:1. It's simpler. Made this for the kids to bring to school and they love it with some chocolate/ peanut butter dippings. I love them with strawberry jam. Definitely a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamilah Abu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
KEEPER! KEEPER! KEEPER! Dinner almost ready and No Bread, can't serve dinner with bread. Thanks to ALLRECIPES and this easy, quick recipe, supper was saved. These are so good and will be my number 1 biscuit recipe! Talk about quick, I din't knead, just dropped by tablespoon onto pan! BEAUTIFUL! Again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Believe the hype! Easy and tasty. Mine didn't rise much, but that could be due to old baking powder. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
These are SO easy and SO good. Only problem - eating too many. I find the best way to make these it to keep it simple, I don't kneed the dough - just drop by the spoonfuls after stiring... mmm mmm mmm. PS - I have used a napkin ring (a metal one) to cut biscuits when I do roll them - especially good for kids size...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
These are SO good! My Mom made these and I could not get enough of them! I am from the south and I have had a lot of biscuits in my life but this recipe makes the best! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I've made my share of homemade biscuits, but I will never use another biscuit recipe ever again. I haven't tried it yet, but I think this would also be good with sugar for strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I was worried about the flavor of these biscuits, but they are very good. I have never made or had biscuits made without shortning, so I too was very skeptical. Very easy to make, even though a little hard to mix. I made no adjustments to the recipe, but I could see that adding a little more cream could be beneficial.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
These are fantastic! Took 10 minutes to prepare and they came out perfect. Light and fluffy. I used all-purpose flour and so added the baking soda and salt. I didn't knead for 5 minutes. With just the cup of cream it was still a really dry mixture so I added just a dollop of milk and they worked out perfectly. My husband couldn't believe that all it was was flour and cream. We used the little leftover dough for hot dog wraps and veggie purses to be eaten later. I will definitely be making these babies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I love how easy this is. I did not knead for 5 mins and since I only had all-purpose flour I had to add salt and powder. The dough was a bit dry so i added another tbsp of cream. But I was not precise when measuring my flour so I could have added too much flour. They tasted great, especially with butter and honey. This is my new biscuit recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Absolutely the best biscuit recipe ever, and I have searching for the longest time. I didn't have a biscuit cutter, so I just used a floured drinking glass. Worked out fantastic. This biscuit recipe will be my one and only. The only thing I will change is to cut in 1/4 cup of butter flavored crisco to the flour before adding the cream. Makes for very tender flaky biscuits that dont dry out the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOKEDONJESUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States