Quick Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
so easy, so soft and tender, so yummy!!! Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrcmltn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Heber Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
these biscuits were the best i ever had so easy to make too only ones i will make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supaumm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
wow these are totally easy and good. i was making a biscuit to go with bacon and eggs the other morning and i did squeeze in a generous ( maybe 3 tsp) of honey into the dough and brushed the tops with melted real butter. these made PERFECT breakfast biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I took other reviewers tips and used enough heavy cream to give the dough a "wet sponge" feel. It was over the 1 cup the recipe called for. After 8 minutes I brushed the tops with butter & let cook an additional 4-5 minutes. I ended up with the lightest, fluffiest biscuit's I have ever baked and a very, VERY happy DH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I can't believe how unbelievable these biscuits were -- no need to look any further! I brushed the baking sheet with melted butter before baking the biscuits, and brushed the tops of the biscuits with melted butter as they came out of the oven. These remind me of the KFC biscuits minus the artificial ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
These were great! I used 1 cup of self rising flour and 1 cup of dry oatmeal grated in the blender. When I turned it onto a floured surface I had to add a little more self rising flour so it wouldn't be too sticky and also added 1/4 tsp of baking powder and they were so good. I'll keep playing with it to make them healthier. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Ok so I made these one other time and they were way bad. So I went back and looked at the recipe, thought I might have looked over something, sure enough I didnt read the footnotes. I didnt use the baking powder it called for if you using all purpose flour. After I remade them it was a differnt story than the first time. So so easy I will for sure make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking for 5
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
REALLY, that was it. I loved it... that was too easy. Yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I thought they were good, but not excellent. I am just not good at making biscuits though. Frozen Mary B are as good or better in my opinion, and a lot less trouble. But this recipe is one of the easier ones if you need to make them from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Excellent...a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States