Quick Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Super easy biscuits...I did use butter milk instede of heavy cream and it worked perfectly. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
easy, quick and yummy biscuits despite only 2 ingredients! - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mynxi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
wow this is deliouse and super easy, i didnt knead it for 5 minute more like 2 I didnt want to over knead the dough, it turn out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennykieu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My homemade biscuit attempts over the years have usually resulted in substitutes for hockey pucks---not these! Very tender. I added a tsp of sugar and a little extra cream as it seemed too dry, also kneaded only five or six times. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
So easy and so good. Need to add a little more cream so they don't fall apart when you cut them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Simple and easy! Just like grandma made growing up. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
like some others i had dinner almost ready with no bread...did a quick search, found these and BAM.....Awesome biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Easy and delicious. I made this with a chicken pot pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My biscuits turned out pretty plain - then again there were only 2 ingredients. Next time I will add butter to them and perhaps some cheese. Great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsilveira

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
If I could rate this recipe more than 5 stars, I would do. Actually, this is the first bread (biscuit) recipe that its result becomes exactly as I wished it to be! It is so delicious. Many thanks for the recipe, Diane. You made my day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States