Quick Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is a really easy recipe for those who are beginners like myself. I only kneaded the dough 5 times and not 5 minutes. I think that may have been a typo. Read through the reviews and you'll find some helpful tips and slight changes to the recipe even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I have made much more complex things than this that turned out perfectly but this was a big disappointment. They came out flavorless and dry like a cracker. Never again. Waste of perfectly good heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Perfect biscuits every time. My grandma taught me how to laboriously make biscuits when I was 10. She'd be head over heels with this recipe. . I did not have heavy cream this evening when I started to make them, so I used 3/4 c. milk with 1/3 c. melted butter as a substitute. The biscuits were flaky and moist, and actually came out even better than with heavy cream. Thanks Diane for making biscuit baking a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
So easy and really good, especially with jam or for biscuits and gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Quick is the right word, but they are also VERY GOOD. These are the easiest biscuits I've ever made and I love that you can roll or drop them. Thanks Diane Hixon....You did good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLMichaels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rising Fawn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very quick and easy but not the most refined flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan B-R
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Fast and easy to make. Recommend you add more heavy cream than the recipe calls for. Add a little bit at a time while you are mixing so your dough will not be so dry because your going to be adding extra flour as you roll out your dough anyway. I added sharp cheddar cheese, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan B-R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I have been looking for a quick, easy, minimal biscuit recipe and this is it! I didn't have self-rising flour, so I added the baking powder and salt. I also didn't have cream so just used regular milk. I had to add about 2 "splashes" more. Once I mixed it, I just dropped and baked. My kids loved them! In only 15 minutes I had fresh, hot, delicious biscuits to eat. How much simpler or easy can it get?! And the best thing, this is a recipe I can remember. I will add a tsp of sugar next time for the kids. Thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I really want to give this recipe 5 stars just for the fact that it only takes TWO ingredients and is the easiest biscuit recipe I've ever tried. Unfortunately, the biscuits just aren't as good as I had hoped they would be. They were good but not 5 star good. I did have to add about 1/3 cup more cream, too. Still a good recipe when you're in a hurry! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States