Quick Berry Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
For not having any ice cream in it, this was pretty good. I used frozen strawberries and blueberries, and doubled the amount of them. It took quite a bit of stirring once I got everything into the blender though, since the frozen berries immediately froze the milk and made it into a VERY thick smoothie. I omitted the sugar, and sweetened individual cups with packets of Splenda, and it turned out fairly tasty. I think I'd like a little stronger berry flavor though, so I'd maybe add some sort of syrup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This was really good considering there was no ice cream in it...i scaled it down to 2 servings and drank it all by myself. ;) i used strawberries instead of mixed berries, and added more strawberries and less ice. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Made this with fresh blackberries. YUMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This is delicious, I have made it several times. It is really good just as a snack or served with waffles or french toast. MM. I am going to try it with soy milk next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
We used strawberries and my kids were not crazy about it. I think we are just used to the thicker ice cream shakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APPLECARTJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Excellent! I live in Denmark where they don't have quite the selection of ingredients that we do in the US so I am always on the lookout for simple recipes. I certainly hit the jackpot here. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This recipe was great. I at first thought that maybe there wouldn't be enough sugar but there is. I scaled the recipe back for 2 servings. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I didn't have frozen mixed berries, but I did have frozen strawberries. Perhaps this substitution was the problem. This milkshake was great consistency, but lacked the berry flavor I was looking for. I even doubled the strawberries! What I finally ended up doing to create the strong berry flavor I was looking for was to add 2T of RazzMaTazz (raspberry liqueor) and 1T of raspberry flavored syrup found in the coffee/tea section of the market. The modified result was a good strong berry flavor. The shake had excellent texture which made you think you were drinking a very rich shake without all the calories and fat. This recipe would probably be rated a 4 or 5 had I used the mixed berries it calls for. Thanks Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This recipe has been so helpful during my pregnancy. Thanks, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
We loved this. Ever have a cantalope shake? I didn't have berries so I used fresh cantalope. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States