Quick Berry Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
The taste was great but next time I think I'll also leave out the ice since it made the shake way too thick! Almost too thick to even drink! I only used about 2/3 cup of ice but it really doesn't seem necessary since the berries are already frozen. I scaled the recipe down for two but I had to add more milk to get my blender to process it. Great recipe-will certainly make again without the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Light, refreshing, and adjustable to any frozen berries we happen to have on hand. I left out the ice, added a banana, and it was more like a smoothie, but delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This is one of my favorite shakes to make with my 3 year old. I use lain or vanilla yogurt instead of milk and less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Great shake! I used a 1/4 cup of Equal instead of sugar, and also added some tofu for protein, and its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This has now become a favorite in our family. My kids have it every morning with breakfast. I change up the fruit to whatever I have in the fridge. Today was banana/peach. We have had banana/blueberry and banana/blackberry. All are good. Try this a little thicker (we use vanilla yogurt) and serve it with a spoon. My kids and I both LOVE this.....also added a raw egg to add some protein. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I wasn't so impressed with this recipe.... Maybe it shouldn't be called a milkshake, because it is really more like a smoothie or julius. I used fresh blackberries.... it was okay, but nothing extraordinary. This is nothing like a thick, creamy milkshake you buy at McDonalds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daLIZARD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This is so good. I agree with others that you do not need ice if you are using frozen fruit. I also used Splenda and would not advise using it in this recipe. I usually put Splenda in a lot of my cooking but you could really taste it in this. Next time I make, I will for sure use real sugar. I used blueberries, strawberries & cherries. Great recipe. Thanks Lisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Really good milkshake. The next time I make it I will not use so much ice. You really don't need the ice if you are using frozen fruit. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
No need for sugar if you replace the milk with vanilla yogurt, which I think is tastier too. (using fat free yogurt is good for we adults) Also, because the berries were already frozen I didn't even need the ice cubes. I did add a bit of water just to thin it out a tad. Good basic recipe Lisa and thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Awesome, I made a few changes...I didn't have frozen berries so I added 3 cups fresh blueberries, i also only filled my blender a 1/3 of the way with ice and added 2/3 cup shredded coconut. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States