Quick Berry Milkshake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Absolutely a breeze to make. I took the suggestion of others and made it without the ice. It is definitely thick enough without the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Very nice smoothie for breakfast. The only thing I changed when I made it again, I added plain yougart, and add different frozen fruits whatever I have in the freezer, I usually put overripe bananas in the freezer and those go in too. But no ice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
this was very good. But you might want to add a ripe banana that adds flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was very refreshing and delicious. I would consider this more of a smoothie rather than a milkshake. I used a combination of frozen strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries. I did not add the ice because I felt that the frozen berries were enough. Everyone loved it - it is now my husband's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I<3Family

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
my boyfriend and i loved this recipe! i substituted milk for vanilla soy because of my being lactose and tolerant, it also add more of a vanilla taste to it. really good, i even turned the leftover into sorbet. thanks, a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
this recipe is amazing!!! i found this recipe insanely simple but sooo delicious. one suggestion though-- put in less ice. i used about 4 cups and there was still too much ice. (i used frsh fruit-- yum)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Wow... did not expect much since the fat content was so low, but the consistency was fantastic considering it was so healthy. Nice and thick. Because milk was used instead of ice cream, it was very refreshing and thirst quenching. I used fresh blueberries that were too tart for my kids to eat, but otherwise did not alter the recipe. It was a great way to use up the tart blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I absolutely loved this recipe! I did what others suggested, as far as leaving out the ice and using frozen mixed berries and this came out absolutely GREAT! Even my fiancé is hogging his glass! I will definetly use this often. Though I wouldn't call it a milkshake, I wouldn't really call it a smoothie either... it's like.. a smoothie shake, or milk smoothie, hehe. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States