Quick Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Hubby and I both liked this. It's very easy to make and is ready in no time. I used flank steak instead of sirloin and I didn't have any green onions, but otherwise I followed the recipe as written. We both though it needed a bit of something, so after the first few bites we added some crushed chilis for a bit of heat. There are so many different ways you could make this by using different veggies and seasonings. I liked the addition of the sesame seeds. I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by KIMEMEKI
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I think it's a great starter recipe! I did not have any broccoli and I used a different cut of meat. Since the last reviewer said it needed a little something I added a tsp of ginger and a bit of salt and pepper to the meat in the beginning. Then I replaced the broccoli with green bell peppers. It was a hit! Even the baby loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Embellish this if you like with rice wine (as I did) or rice wine vinegar, oyster sauce, hoisin sauce or ginger. Or vary the vegetables (I used celery, onion, Chinese cabbage, zucchini, red bell pepper, mushrooms and fresh bean sprouts). Or serve with rice, lo mein noodles, or just on its own for a healthy, low carb meal (as I did) - but still very nice prepared just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Followed as written, but doubled to feed my hungry family of five and everybody enjoyed it, even my picky 3 year old. Will definitely make this again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudson, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This recipe was super easy and the beef loin I used maintained excellent flavor and consistency. I would say that instead of moving the beef over the to the side of the pan, I would try to keep the beef on top of the vegetables while they are cooking so that it doesn't overcook. I had to cook the vegetables a bit longer as I used summer squash and bok choy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Just got done make it and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Made this using left over london broil that had been marinated in McCormick Grill-mates Chipotle Pepper marinade. Added water chesnuts and mushrooms to the recipe and served over white rice with la-choy chinese noodles on top. Came out very tasty but a little dry, could use a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I tried this..it is very good, but im frm the Caribbean so Ialways use a touch of my own seasonings even tho im using a recipe. it came out awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlene Ramsubhag

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Really loved it not only for taste but also as it takes very less time to prepare .After full day work quick easy recipe for night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Rainyda
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
It was very very yummy I loved it and the hubby ate 2 plates, for a man who don't care for Chinese hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States