Quick Beef Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Hubby and I both liked this. It's very easy to make and is ready in no time. I used flank steak instead of sirloin and I didn't have any green onions, but otherwise I followed the recipe as written. We both though it needed a bit of something, so after the first few bites we added some crushed chilis for a bit of heat. There are so many different ways you could make this by using different veggies and seasonings. I liked the addition of the sesame seeds. I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Photo by KIMEMEKI
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I think it's a great starter recipe! I did not have any broccoli and I used a different cut of meat. Since the last reviewer said it needed a little something I added a tsp of ginger and a bit of salt and pepper to the meat in the beginning. Then I replaced the broccoli with green bell peppers. It was a hit! Even the baby loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This recipe was super easy and the beef loin I used maintained excellent flavor and consistency. I would say that instead of moving the beef over the to the side of the pan, I would try to keep the beef on top of the vegetables while they are cooking so that it doesn't overcook. I had to cook the vegetables a bit longer as I used summer squash and bok choy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Followed as written, but doubled to feed my hungry family of five and everybody enjoyed it, even my picky 3 year old. Will definitely make this again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Muma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudson, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Made this using left over london broil that had been marinated in McCormick Grill-mates Chipotle Pepper marinade. Added water chesnuts and mushrooms to the recipe and served over white rice with la-choy chinese noodles on top. Came out very tasty but a little dry, could use a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I used top sirloin which was a bit tough. But the flavors were great. I added red pepper flakes and black bean sauce to heat it up. Will try to find a more tender cut or slice it thinner next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Just got done make it and it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shoebox
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made it true to the recipe except that I only used half of a red bell pepper because it was what I had. The dish didn't suffer at all for it and the spiciness was just right for me. Served over rice and was the best quick meal that I made this week. Will definitely save this one to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Tried this recipe, but only changed most of the ingredients (don't you hate when someone does that?) Used wok oil, garlic, white onion, celery, bell peppers, beef with some soy sauce, and tried some Thai chili dipping sauce, which you can add either to the wok or as served. Very happy with the results, 5 stars for the slightly modified recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Will make again! I had no green onion so I substituted with yellow onion. I also added celery and used a bit of ginger while cooking the beef as recommended by a previous review. Very flavorful and quick meal, especially if the veggies are chopped earlier in the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States