Quick Beef Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I must admit that I made this with a bit of reservation... it just didn't look that appetizing as I was spreading the ground beef mixture onto the crust BUT, in the end, it was delicious! I used a no yeast crust recipe and because the crust needed to also cook, I ended up baking it for about 25 to 30 minutes (until the crust was nice and crispy). There is one thing that makes this recipe a five star, and that is the addition of the onions. Unlike others, I sliced one onion into super thin strips and browned until golden separately from the beef, then topped the onions onto the ground beef before ending with lots of cheese. It would be way too boring without the onions and the only thing I would do differently next time (agreed by my teenager) was to use a second onion and some mushrooms. Great recipe... easy, different and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was pretty good. I didn't have ground beef, so I just cut that from the recipe. I put cheese on the crust before putting the soup on to help keep the crust from getting too soggy. Then I put more cheese on top...because you can never have too much cheese :). I plan to try other variations, such as the suggested onions and mushrooms. This was very good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was awesome! I used a crispy thin crust, and mixed the cream of mushroom with the beef in a large bowl before topping. Then I added 1/4 of a chopped onion and a small can of mushrooms, and topped with sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Easy to make. My son found the mushroom soup and cheddar cheese taste combination a little strange. I thought it was great - had about 5 slices. Next time I'll sautee some sliced shrooms' & onion to add to the topping. Definitely a different pizza and definitely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was a huge hit here. My husband doesn't like red sauce much and he really liked this one. I added some diced onion and sliced fresh mushrooms too at his request and used mostly mozzarella cheese with a little Cheddar. I added some Hamburger Grill Seasoning by McCormick and some dried onion to the meat as I browned it. This was a hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This was super good! I also added mushrooms and chopped onions when I browned the meat. I used shredded pizza cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was reallly yummy. The soup seemed kind of sketchy to use on a pizza, but ended up being really good. My 16 year old told me this was the new pizza recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was really, really easy and really tasty.....I also used sauteed mushrooms and added onions while browning the ground beef. I used lots and lots of cheese. Will definetely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahkim
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I only had ground chicken... but still a tasty pizza!! It made it more lighter and moister (than the ground turkey I was originally going to use in order to cut cholesterol) Definitely add the chopped onions in with the meat. A simple meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahkim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My husband loved this... I thought it was far to bland and too much mushroom. If I try this again, I think I will use nacho cheese soup and add some bell peppers or something... definately needed more flavor. My husband however liked it very well and was pleased that I didn't so that there was more for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

How to Reheat Pizza

Discover the best method for reheating soggy leftover pizza.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States