Quick Bean and Turkey Italian Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This recipe is fantastic and a "do-over" in our family! My kids loved it. I used crackers because I didn't have bread crumbs. I also used great northern beans because I didn't have butter beans. I opted to cook in olive oil on the stove and the flavor added so much to the recipe. It also made the meatballs very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I didn't have butter beans so I used navy beans and my daughter has celiac disease(no gluten) so I left out the bread crumbs but substituted oatmeal. Will be adding this to the dinner rotation for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake View Terrace, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marta'sCrafts
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I didn't put any bread crumbs in it, so I used a spoon to put some meat in he pan, but it was sooo delicious! Great idea to put the bean with the meat! I also used some Worcester sauce and some poultry seasoning mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marta'sCrafts

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
These meatballs were delicious and so moist. The beans added an amazing flavor. I probably could have halved the recipe though because this made A LOT of meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I used garbanzo beans, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great turkey meatball. Usually lean turkey creates a dry meatball but this recipe solves the problem with the beans and skillet cooking. The only substitute I made were uncooked oats for bread crumbs to remove some gluten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I didn't have the beans so I omitted. I used fresh garlic and onion instead (3 cloves and 1/4 respectively) plus added parsley and some Parmesan cheese. These meatballs are by far the juiciest I've ever made. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
These were ok. I made half a recipe and may have accidentally put in a few too many beans, but the meatballs seemed a bit dry and starchy from the beans. I baked them in the oven as opposed to using the stove top, as another reviewer suggested. I served them with red sauce over linguine. It was okay, but the flavors didn't entirely gel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Very good! I didn't have butter beans so I used great northern beans. Like the other reviewer, I put the beans in the food processor and added parmesan cheese, fresh herbs (parsley and basil), and garlic. Very tasty. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Delicious! I made these as written except I baked them for 20 minutes at 400 degrees instead of cooking in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States