Quick Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
So easy! We have a gas grill, so we cooked them in the oven at 500 for 15 minutes, then on the grill for 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
333 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
There's nothing like really good baby back ribs! The smell alone from the grill is enough to make your mouth water! No matter what kind of rub you use they're bound to be good. We don't put our ribs directly on the grill until the end. After the rub, we put some BBQ sauce on the bottom of some foil (to prevent sticking) and wrap the ribs in the foil then place the ribs on the grill and close the lid. Cook for 45 minutes turning the packet a couple of times.. Then we remove them from the foil and place them directly on the grill and baste them with the BBQ sauce for 5 minutes or until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
These are some of the best baby back ribs I have ever tasted! I don't think baby backs should fall off the bone, and these do not. Save that for country style ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I haven't made this recipe using this rub, but very similar. Mike's right - they are the best. The secret is to remove the membrane. (It's not easy, but well worth it!) Try pulling off with a paper towel. Also, I use a rub only and serve the sauce on the side. I use hickory wood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This has become a family favorite. They are the easiest and best ribs I've ever made. I love that the meat DOESN'T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Placed ribs in refrig for several hours after using rub. Baked @ 300 for 2 hrs wrapped in foil, finished on gas grill with sweet baby rays, about 10-15 mins. First time making baby back ribs. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I never made ribs before and was nervous they wouldn't turn out right. This was easy and very tasty, and you didn't have to grill them for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Excellent recipe for smoking/grilling ribs.. only thing I would change is cut the salt in half in the rub and use it sparingly. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I didn't have time to marinate anything, nor did I even have time to strip the membrane off. PLUS I misplaced my Hungarian paprika and only had a gas grill, so I followed the advice of one of the reviews and roasted it at 500 degrees for 20 minutes (because I had 3 slabs not one) before grilling it for 20. Despite all of these changes, this still came out fantastic, and even my 7 year old who made me grill other meat because he refused to eat ribs loved it and turned down the other meat!! The name fits.... these are QUICK baby back ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Great recipe! The ribs turned out amazing. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States