Quick Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
A big thumb's up for this recipe, we made these on Fathers day, and will make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLYNNSMITH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
I haven't made this recipe using this rub, but very similar. Mike's right - they are the best. The secret is to remove the membrane. (It's not easy, but well worth it!) Try pulling off with a paper towel. Also, I use a rub only and serve the sauce on the side. I use hickory wood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
These are some of the best baby back ribs I have ever tasted! I don't think baby backs should fall off the bone, and these do not. Save that for country style ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
EASY! Very good-cooking time was perfect and the ribs were very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Excellent recipe for smoking/grilling ribs.. only thing I would change is cut the salt in half in the rub and use it sparingly. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I never made ribs before and was nervous they wouldn't turn out right. This was easy and very tasty, and you didn't have to grill them for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Not the best ribs I ever had, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
this was our first time cooking ribs and this recipe turned out great!! I would definetely reccomend trying this one. We will definetly make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This has become a family favorite. They are the easiest and best ribs I've ever made. I love that the meat DOESN'T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Great recipe! The ribs turned out amazing. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States