Quick Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made this tonight exactly as written. It was totally delish! I think it needs something though. Maybe some crushed garlic rubbed on the meat before the rub. However, this is great exactly the way it's written. Oh, and for the BBQ sauce I used Sweet Baby Rays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Quickest, most tender, delicious ribs I have ever had. I put the ribs in the oven for 500 degrees with the rub 1st and covered them with tin foil for 20 minutes then placed the ribs on the grill with my favorite bbq sauce for another 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
great ribs!!! kids, dad and even the dog ate every last bit! loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
quick easy and tasty!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Very good. Never cooked ribs before. I have a gas grill so I did what another reviewer did and cook in my oven at 500 for 15-20 min with the dry rub and then poured on the bbq sauce and cooked for another 15 min, turned off the oven and let them sit with the door shut until the rest of my sides were ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is a great recipe. Best quick rib recipe I've ever used. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieatk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Great easy recipe. Only thing I changed is a used a little less salt (eyeballed) and it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I have made these several times. They are great!! I remove the membrane from the back of the ribs, rub with the spices (I add !/2 t of cayenne) and wrap in heavy duty foil and refrigerate. We bake @ 500 in the foil for 20 minutes and then unwrap and grill (ours is a gas grill for 20 minutes. We serve with BBQ sauce for those who want it although none have yet...They are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I didn't have time to marinate anything, nor did I even have time to strip the membrane off. PLUS I misplaced my Hungarian paprika and only had a gas grill, so I followed the advice of one of the reviews and roasted it at 500 degrees for 20 minutes (because I had 3 slabs not one) before grilling it for 20. Despite all of these changes, this still came out fantastic, and even my 7 year old who made me grill other meat because he refused to eat ribs loved it and turned down the other meat!! The name fits.... these are QUICK baby back ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Tried for 1st time yesterday, ribs done in just under 3 Hrs, also added 1/2 cup of Jack Daniewls whiskey and 1/4 cup honey marinadesince I could not find Brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waymart, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States