Quick Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
i used my own rub but followed the directions on first rack of ribs. I had 3 racks to cook. So, I extended the time by 5 minutes on the first time and 10 minutes on the second time. I pulled the first rack off at the 50 min time. PERFECT! My grill has a seperate smoker so the heat comes out on one end pretty hot so thats why i had to extend the times for the other slabs. But in the end it was all cooked perfect. The kids started on the first rack while I cooked the other two. I did start the ribs meat side down then flipped them at their approprate times and applied BBQ sauce. These ribs are the best I have ever made. This is the 3rd time I did them, perfect every time. I also use my own pecan wood for smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin McCarson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
These were delicious and very tender! I didn't have chile powder so used half the amount of cayenne instead. Used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce. Just the right combo of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Yummy!!! The rub is great for sure. I used another reviewers recommendation to wrap the ribs in tinfoil and cook in the bbq for 45 minutes and it was amazing!! Thanks for the great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
These were the best ribs I have ever tasted!!!! Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is easy and tastes great! My wife thinks I'm a great cook but this is a recipe that gets all the credit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious! I cooked them in the oven instead of on the grill. I broiled them with the meat side up on an aluminum foil lined pan for about 5 minutes (until they brown). Then cooked 1.5-2 hours at 300 degrees. At the half way cooking time cover the meat with aluminum foil so they do not dry out. The last 15-30 minutes of cooking brush on bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
very easy, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Windhausen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Tried this today. Followed recipe exactly since I've never cooked or eaten ribs before. My husband eats them at restaurants all the time. His opinion? I should enter these ribs in a competitkon-they would win awards!! I guess they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I have been making my ribs this way for years. I sprinkle them with salt, pepper and garlic powder, place meat side down, cook for 20 minutes, brush with barbeque sauce, turn them over with meat side up and brush with barbeque sauce and cook 20 minutes. I believe ribs should not fall off the bone but have a little bite to them; similar to Carsons Ribs in Chicago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
The wonderful aroma on these was enough to make your mouth water. These turned out tender but not quite as much as we wanted. We didn't really care much for the rub either. DH had an issue with the thyme. I read other reviewers had an issue with the salt, I used kosher salt. It was fine and not too salty at all. Thanks for a nice meal. We enjoyed trying out your recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States