Quick Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
These were delicious and very tender! I didn't have chile powder so used half the amount of cayenne instead. Used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce. Just the right combo of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Yummy!!! The rub is great for sure. I used another reviewers recommendation to wrap the ribs in tinfoil and cook in the bbq for 45 minutes and it was amazing!! Thanks for the great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
These were the best ribs I have ever tasted!!!! Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This is easy and tastes great! My wife thinks I'm a great cook but this is a recipe that gets all the credit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious! I cooked them in the oven instead of on the grill. I broiled them with the meat side up on an aluminum foil lined pan for about 5 minutes (until they brown). Then cooked 1.5-2 hours at 300 degrees. At the half way cooking time cover the meat with aluminum foil so they do not dry out. The last 15-30 minutes of cooking brush on bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
very easy, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Tried this today. Followed recipe exactly since I've never cooked or eaten ribs before. My husband eats them at restaurants all the time. His opinion? I should enter these ribs in a competitkon-they would win awards!! I guess they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I have been making my ribs this way for years. I sprinkle them with salt, pepper and garlic powder, place meat side down, cook for 20 minutes, brush with barbeque sauce, turn them over with meat side up and brush with barbeque sauce and cook 20 minutes. I believe ribs should not fall off the bone but have a little bite to them; similar to Carsons Ribs in Chicago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
The wonderful aroma on these was enough to make your mouth water. These turned out tender but not quite as much as we wanted. We didn't really care much for the rub either. DH had an issue with the thyme. I read other reviewers had an issue with the salt, I used kosher salt. It was fine and not too salty at all. Thanks for a nice meal. We enjoyed trying out your recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I have been trying to fix ribs for YEARS! I can't tell you how awesome these were and how EASY! Try it.......you will LOVE them! I did bake them for 15 minutes and put them on a gas grill for 15 minutes. PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States