Quick Baby Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is a delicious and easy way to do ribs. I agree that baby back ribs should not fall off the bone. They should be very tender yet have a little "bite" to them. I cooked these on a charcoal grill. They took about an hour and 10 minutes to finish. At the end of the cooking time, I opened the lid and WOW, perfection. Beautiful color. My whole family loved these and said, "Mom. please, no more crock pot ribs, these are so much better". Thanks for this delicious and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Placed ribs in refrig for several hours after using rub. Baked @ 300 for 2 hrs wrapped in foil, finished on gas grill with sweet baby rays, about 10-15 mins. First time making baby back ribs. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
There's nothing like really good baby back ribs! The smell alone from the grill is enough to make your mouth water! No matter what kind of rub you use they're bound to be good. We don't put our ribs directly on the grill until the end. After the rub, we put some BBQ sauce on the bottom of some foil (to prevent sticking) and wrap the ribs in the foil then place the ribs on the grill and close the lid. Cook for 45 minutes turning the packet a couple of times.. Then we remove them from the foil and place them directly on the grill and baste them with the BBQ sauce for 5 minutes or until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. I cut the down the salt because I use a bottled suace which also has salt in it, which is probably why a lot of people think it is too much salt. I misread the amount of thyme and used a whole tsp. which was too much. I like putting the charcoal to one side as our grill has a tendency to run a little hot. Thanks for the idea Mike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I followed the recipe and was amazed on how tender and delicious it turned out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
So easy! We have a gas grill, so we cooked them in the oven at 500 for 15 minutes, then on the grill for 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
333 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Great recipe! The ribs turned out amazing. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This has become a family favorite. They are the easiest and best ribs I've ever made. I love that the meat DOESN'T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
this was our first time cooking ribs and this recipe turned out great!! I would definetely reccomend trying this one. We will definetly make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Not the best ribs I ever had, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Scott's Amazing Whiskey Grilled Baby Back Ribs

Discover the secret to impossibly tender, fall-off-the-bone BBQ ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States