Quick Asian Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This an awesome soup.. I add water chestnuts and bamboo shoots. We absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
What a time saver...I used lean ground veal and it was perfect..added a few green onions at the end and a sprinkle of minced coriander leaves...what a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Awesome!!! Easy!!!! Quick!!! What more can I say. My husband went back for seconds and thirds. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Wow! This is really delicious! I can't get over just how quick and easy this is! I only have one suggestion, and that is to crush the ramen noodles in their package prior to adding to the pot. I didn't and ended up having to deal with long, long strings of noodles that made eating this soup quite comical! This is gonna be a favorite this winter I can tell. I always keep frozen containers of browned meat, onion and garlic - this will be a snap to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
What a great, quick recipe! I added some crushed red pepper to give it some zing. You could also add some more veggies. Perfect as a side dish or main entree. I will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I thought this was a great recipe for a very quick dinner idea. It is very versatile. I made mide with shrimp and lemon-lime flavored ramen noodles. I added a few dashes of Thai fish sauce and a little bit more soy sauce. I also added an extra 1 1/2 cups of water. My kids (age 3 and 2) loved it. They called the ramen noodles worms and the bok choy grass. This will now be called "Worms and Grass" Soup in my household. It is going into my recipe file because it was on the table in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
This was quick and easy with items on hand. I used onion powder and ginger powder and, instead of bok choy I used romaine. It came out more of a noodle dish then a soup. It was great. Not a low cal dish. Those noodles come pre-fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caren
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
It was wonderful, even my hard to feed husband ate it. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I make this soup often, it's delicious. For a change, I use 3 boneless chicken breasts cut up, change the Ramen to chicken flavor, and add cut up mushrooms. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA LASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Redgranite, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
We really liked this but it is especially good with warm marble rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States