Quick Asian Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This soup is very tasty! The only changes I made were the following: I sauteed the beef with the onion and garlic before adding them to the soup. Instead of the ramen and the spice packets (because of the fat content of the ramen), I used the soft Asian noodles found near won ton wrappers in the store, and used beef broth instead of water and I doubled the amount. I also cut the soy sauce in half since the beef broth had salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I make this soup often, it's delicious. For a change, I use 3 boneless chicken breasts cut up, change the Ramen to chicken flavor, and add cut up mushrooms. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA LASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Redgranite, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Wow! This is really delicious! I can't get over just how quick and easy this is! I only have one suggestion, and that is to crush the ramen noodles in their package prior to adding to the pot. I didn't and ended up having to deal with long, long strings of noodles that made eating this soup quite comical! This is gonna be a favorite this winter I can tell. I always keep frozen containers of browned meat, onion and garlic - this will be a snap to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
What a great, quick recipe! I added some crushed red pepper to give it some zing. You could also add some more veggies. Perfect as a side dish or main entree. I will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
So much flavor. I loved it and my 2 year old loved it too. Def. will make again. I added mushrooms as well. Great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sexpop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Try adding water chestnuts and teriyaki sauce. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
This was quick and easy with items on hand. I used onion powder and ginger powder and, instead of bok choy I used romaine. It came out more of a noodle dish then a soup. It was great. Not a low cal dish. Those noodles come pre-fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
It was wonderful, even my hard to feed husband ate it. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
Pretty good twist to plain ramen. Enjoyed it. Ate all the leftovers and will make it again, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This an awesome soup.. I add water chestnuts and bamboo shoots. We absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States