Quick Asian Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
We really liked this but it is especially good with warm marble rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This an awesome soup.. I add water chestnuts and bamboo shoots. We absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
I make this soup often, it's delicious. For a change, I use 3 boneless chicken breasts cut up, change the Ramen to chicken flavor, and add cut up mushrooms. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA LASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Redgranite, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
It was wonderful, even my hard to feed husband ate it. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Try adding water chestnuts and teriyaki sauce. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
This was quick and easy with items on hand. I used onion powder and ginger powder and, instead of bok choy I used romaine. It came out more of a noodle dish then a soup. It was great. Not a low cal dish. Those noodles come pre-fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Wonderful combination of flavors. Quick and easy and family friendly. We omitted the onion (hubby hates onion) and added an extra package of noodles for the kids. It was a popular and very easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
I thought this was a great recipe for a very quick dinner idea. It is very versatile. I made mide with shrimp and lemon-lime flavored ramen noodles. I added a few dashes of Thai fish sauce and a little bit more soy sauce. I also added an extra 1 1/2 cups of water. My kids (age 3 and 2) loved it. They called the ramen noodles worms and the bok choy grass. This will now be called "Worms and Grass" Soup in my household. It is going into my recipe file because it was on the table in 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
What a great, quick recipe! I added some crushed red pepper to give it some zing. You could also add some more veggies. Perfect as a side dish or main entree. I will definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
Pretty good twist to plain ramen. Enjoyed it. Ate all the leftovers and will make it again, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States