Quick Asian Beef Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Good, quick recipe. I used a large head of bok choy and substituted 100g soba noodles and 4 bouillon cubes for the ramen. I also added another tsp or two of grated fresh ginger, doubled the garlic and threw in a cup of chopped cilantro. Just realizing I skipped the soy sauce and oil.. might try toasted sesame oil next time. Great recipe, thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Verna
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
YUM!!!! I didn't have any bok choy but I did add a small can of mushrooms to this and even my picky 8 yr old ate it up! This was very easy, economical and it was nice to be able to whip something up with pretty much most things I have on hand. Will definately try it with the bok choy the next time but this is a keeper for sure! I used 1 pkg of chicken ramen and 1 pkg of spicy chicken ramen and it was so yummy!!! :) Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Excellent. This has been a big hit. There's just one alteration I made, and that was to replace the ramen noodles with beef broth and egg noodles. The result is quite tasty and still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Wortham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Wow! So easy and yet so good!! I have made this twice now and everybody loves it! Next time I'd like to add mushrooms and maybe some sesame oil to it, but it's great as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was really good. I used rice noodles instead of ramen and I mad the broth from scratch. I also added sliced ginger root and sliced carrots. I served with soy sauce, fried tofu and steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy32670

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I liked the recipe but I substitute flank or round steak sliced thinly instead of ground meat..a lighter taste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
So much flavor. I loved it and my 2 year old loved it too. Def. will make again. I added mushrooms as well. Great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sexpop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
this was great- i'm used to just playing it by ear, so all i did was take a good look at the ingredients, gathered up what i'd need, and winged it, not bothering to measure. it turned out great. i cooked the noodles separately so each person could add their own and they wouldn't get soggy. my family and my brother's bandmates loved it and are already asking me to make it again soon. oh, and it tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavymetalchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Wow! This was really good and easy. I'm glad I did an ingredient search for ground beef & bok choy because I'll be making this again but I think I'll increase the ginger. I'll try some of the variations suggested by other reviewers - the shrimp with lemon-lime sounds great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Awesome!!! Easy!!!! Quick!!! What more can I say. My husband went back for seconds and thirds. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States