Quick Angel Hair with Basil Cream for One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Easy, quick, and delicious. I doubled the recipe and made it for my boyfriend, served with a garlic chicken breast. He still can't stop raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This was restaurant-quality! I served it with garlic chicken, but it would also be great with shrimp. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This recipe is so quick and delicious. I doubled the recipe and added a pound of shrimp. AWESOME!!! It's now the household favorite. Side note: the sauce was a little runny so I added about a cup of mozzarella cheese. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is really good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very good, exactly as is. I'm thinking of adding mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
WOW! My family really loved this. I needed this for 6 and it converted very easily. I wanted to add chicken so I just cut chicken breasts into bite size pieces seasoned with salt and peper and cooked them with the onions and garlic. I also had some really fresh tomatoes so I chopped them into small pieces and added them to the top of the dish after it was on the plate. This made a wonderful addition. I will be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was really good and it tasted just like the pasta you'd order at restaurants. But it tasted like it was missing something...next time I'll add shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This dish was AWESOME! It seriously tasted like something from Olive Garden. The only thing I did different was that I added a small handful of mozzerella cheese to the sauce and I didnt use any of the pasta water. I also sauted some shrimp in butter and a clove of minced garlic and it turned out perfect! I will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
No one in my family liked this except for my 3 year old son, who 100% cleaned his plate, which is highly unusual. My husband kept complaining it tasted too much like scampi, which he doesn't really like. I just didn't really like the taste too much. Sorry, won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was wonderful! Like other reviewers, I served this dish with some simple garlic chicken, which I quickly sauteed separately, and combined them at the end. Didn't use any pasta water; the consistency was perfect as it was. My fiancee didn't enjoy this meal, but that's because she doesn't like cream sauce. I'll make it again next time she's not around :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States