Quick Angel Hair with Basil Cream for One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by xoxoshellygirl
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious & so simple to make! I actually switched it a little - instead of basil I made it with fresh parsley. & used Mafalda pasta tossed in some fresh green beans & cauliflower to add some veggies to the mix. It's incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have not yet tried this home made recipe but I will soon and I'm a big fan of past Alfredo angle hair dishes but like I said I have not tried this yet but I will soon as I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is one of those recipes where you can't help but think, why didn't I try to do something like this before. Excellent flavor. I don't use cream often so I actually used 2% milk as a substitute, and it still turned out great. I love when I can find a recipe that both hubby and I agree on the first time tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Fantastic! I replaced clove of minced garlic with just garlic salt and it was still delicious! Next time I'm gonna buy garlic clove and see if it can get even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
used fat free 1/2 and 1/2. Came out very runny even though cooked it awhile. Did thicken up as cooled. Worth trying again- company really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is as good as anything you'll have in a restaurant, and presents very nicely. Add a spinach salad a Black Angus Garlic Bread...lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I had about 2 tbs of pesto I needed to use so I incorporated it along with some freshly chopped basil. I used 1/2 & 1/2 and just let it cook over a low flame until the right consistency. There is no way I felt as if I was stuck eating leftovers, this was restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Made the recipe as is except for some minor changes. I used half-and-half instead of heavy cream and added about 1 T flour to the sauce before adding the cream to make a thicker sauce. Neither of these changes changed the integrity of the recipe. I think this is a good quick lunch especially during a pasta craving but nothing particularly special. It does taste like some box mixes I have tried. I may make it again but will probably tweak it extensively.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
The recipe turned out great, I added one more clove of garlic and some white wine to the sauce, basically I made enough for 2 people so I bumped up all the ingredients just a tad and added a leftover cooked chicken breast. I would make this again, Thanks for the recipe, SharFras
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was delicious! Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States