Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
My kids loved it .....they don't like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Eh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This recipe 'as is' without any alterations turned out absolutely phenomenal. Loved it. Adding it to our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made this recipe and it was totally awesome!!! Definitely very tasty. Will make it again. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I made this for a quick & easy dish for my family & it was a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My kids ate every bite and then some! I like anything that accomplishes that obstacle. I bought a big pack of tenderloins instead of breasts to make more and to cost less. I cooked just the browned chicken and salsa for about twenty minutes then I added cheese and green onions and cooked another ten min. When seasoning the chicken I used seasoned salt instead of plain salt. Served with taco rice and sour cream. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
very tasty and tender. i used thighs instead of breasts, and browned in olive oil on medium-high for about half the time suggested. i also used more salsa than recommended, probably almost double, so i could use the sauce from the pan on rice. might even just cook over rice next time as a casserole. could be a one dish recipe if you use a cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
No muss, no fuss, and delicious!! I did not pan sear the breasts before putting into the over. I simply put them in the baking dish (seasoned) and pre-baked for 15 minutes. Then removed and put the salsa and cheese on them and then back in the oven for about 20 minutes, or until the cheese began to bubble and brown. It came out perfect! A few slices of jalapeno and a dollop of sour cream, with black beans and rice as a side dish, and we were good to go and very happy!! One cooking dish and two dinner plates to clean up ... in and out of the kitchen with a truly gourmet meal!! Me and my husband loved it!! Try it, you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
We loved this recipe! I used a package of taco seasoning and let it marinate overnight. I also added some sliced black olives. followed the recipe and the only change I would make is adding some japolenos. Served with refried beans and spanish rice. Can't wait to make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States