Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
We had this last night and my husband said it was very tasty and well worth having again. I did it in a cast iron skillet browning it well in butter and then finishing it in the oven for ten minutes. I did like many others and increased the spices but other than that followed the directions. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Felton, California, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Tried it as written, for grins with one breast as it did not sound wonderful, but I've been surprised before. OK, but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Easy and good, see notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I make it with Tilapia and like it best that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Born

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was easy and good!! I didn't brown the chicken tenderloins first,,,i just baked them along w the cheese and salsa on top,,, 375 for about 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe and make it quite often. I can't wait til my garden grows in so I can use home made salsa instead of store bought! Sometimes I brown the chicken before hand and sometimes I do it straight from raw, both ways are delicious! My seasoning is a mixture of things, mainly cumin, garlic salt (instead of cloves) and a few other random things. Also, instead of straight cheddar cheese, I specifically buy Fiesta/Mexican shredded cheese mix. This is definitely a great core recipe and offers you the ability to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChePan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Applegate, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jak rico
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very simple followed recipe. Used large chicken breast next time use smaller or tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Quick & Easy Mexican Chicken Haiku: "Flavor was alright. But the texture? Not so good. Could've been better." Maybe if the chicken had been rubbed down w/ a more varied Mexican-themed sprinkle of seasoning (or as suggested by some reviews, taco seasoning), or maybe if the chicken had skipped the oven and continued cooking in a salsa-bath in the skillet, or if maybe the chicken went right to oven w/o being browned first (too many maybes, I don't think I'll make it again either way) ... but ultimately following the recipe resulted in a chicken that tasted good based on my having used a quality salsa and cheese and eating it over a salad, but the texture of the chicken was just too rubbery on the outside, and not moist enough on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Simply phenomenal! Easy, quick and delicious. I used a relatively zippy salsa that made it quite delicious. I also doubled the amount of cumin and trebled the garlic because I love both. But other than that, the recipe was perfect as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Zielinski
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Amazing! Moist, tender, and full of flavor! Definitely a keeper for my family. (I used rather large "pinches.") Served with Spanish rice, refried beans, and sweet tea. For dessert, Impossible Coconut Pie II.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States