Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I used salsa verde on this recipe and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was great. Quick and easy. John Beniash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ladson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I absolutely loved this. i used my own slasa, which is heavy on the lime, and grated dry cheddar, so it formed a kind of hard cheesy crust. The result was that the chicken was incredibly moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this 2 nights ago, and ready to make again. left out the salt as salsa and cheese had plenty. Also, pounded meat for quicker, more even cooking. Ab-fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ekalaka, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
We had this last night and my husband said it was very tasty and well worth having again. I did it in a cast iron skillet browning it well in butter and then finishing it in the oven for ten minutes. I did like many others and increased the spices but other than that followed the directions. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Felton, California, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Tried it as written, for grins with one breast as it did not sound wonderful, but I've been surprised before. OK, but not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Easy and good, see notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
It sounds good but it is not Mexican! In Mexican food, people usually don't bake chicken, especially after cooking it in a pan. Cumin is not a seasoning, cheddar cheese is only used sliced for cheese burgers, and salsa is for chips. Make the same without the cumin, make your own tomato sauce, boiling or canned tomatoes with onion and garlic and blending it. Cook it with a little bit of oil and pour over the chicken. Skip the cheese, if you must use Monterrey Jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I make it with Tilapia and like it best that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Born

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This was easy and good!! I didn't brown the chicken tenderloins first,,,i just baked them along w the cheese and salsa on top,,, 375 for about 40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States