Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was okay. It did taste good and stayed moist but personal preference was that I wasn't a huge fan of the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made this pretty much like the recipe, except I browned the chicken in a cast iron skillet I'd pre-heated in the oven. I then placed the skillet on medium heat to brown the chicken. After baking, I added a little more cheese. This had great flavor and I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D Vargo
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I was VERY skeptical, it seemed way too simple but it was divine!! So easy, made it exactly as instructed and my family and I loved it!!! Served it with Spanish Quinoa from this site, this recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Love
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made this last night. I added some of the called for ingredients. I also tossed the chicken breast in a packet of taco seasoning mix. I pan seared with EVOO, topped with salsa, covered with foil and put in the oven. During the last 2 minutes, I added the Mexican cheese blend and chopped green onions. I covered again with foil. Served with black beans and spanish rice. It was delicious! My daughter had some for breakfast this morning! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
My family loved the Mexican chicken!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
My family LOVED this dish!!! They asked when I would be making it again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Yummy! Quick dinner entree that is tasty and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Made two changes. Browned chicken on grill. Transferred to aluminum pan with salsa and back on grill for 20 min. Added Mexican cheese the last 10 min. Very easy and no heat in the house. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C H Baugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Surprisingly delicious, an extra star for easy! I cooked the chicken breasts in a G Foreman grill, placed them in a baking dish, poured T Bell chunky taco sauce over it, sprinkled with shredded cheese and baked for about 15 minutes until it started to bubble around the edges. Sprinkled some green onions over the finished dish for color. Served with a dollop of sour cream, brown rice and a salad. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by br00my
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this - a very easy week day meal to whip up. I had it with sweet potato fries and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Derby, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States