Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Gave it a 3 since I Can't rate it yet since my husband had to reheat it, but I would wait to put the salsa and cheese on for awhile, then add it with the last five minutes or so since he said it was a little greasy, and see if that helps. He liked it though. I didn't try it this time, but will next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
We will have this again. Just going to make more of the seasoning and sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was a hit! Pickled Jalepeno peppers on top of the cheese when it goes in the oven really adds to the Mexican (Tex-mex?) taste. Sour cream served with, really completes the dish. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Due to lack of time, I choose not to brown my chicken. I was worried it would look funny...but the cheese covered it and it wasn't noticed. Really good easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Although it had very few ingredients, the flavor was amazing. My husband and kids couldn't get enough! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I am rating this 5 stars for ease of preparation. Don't misunderstand, it is quite tasty as well! I threw in some black beans and served it over rice as suggested....we could not get enough! This is definitely a keeper! I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic and sprinkled the other spices liberally on the chicken and browned the chicken in butter as another reviewer suggested. Can't beat it for a week night supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Grub! I added a little garlic powder, an extra clove or two of real garlic, and a little seasoning salt. A few slices of jalapeno too since we like some extra kick around here. Delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
We enjoyed this chicken tonite. I spiced it up a bit using the spices listed plus McCormick's Perfect Pinch Savory All-Purpose salt free seasoning. I used Sabra's Southernwestern style salsa. Waited to put the cheese on until the last 10 minutes. I served it with white rice with black beans and a simple salad. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very easy to make and the kids loved it too! One of the kids exact word for the dish was "SUPERB". I thought the dish might be too spicy since it called for jars of hot sauce. I bought the medium and I think the heat of this dish was perfect, not too hot. I will definetly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. Although the flavor was good and the chicken was moist inside, I didn't care for the texture of the outside of the skinless chicken breasts. Under the salsa and cheese the outside of the breasts were too dry. If I make this again, I don't think I'll brown the breasts first or if I do, I'll bread them. In my opinion I think this would be better if the breasts baked with the salsa in a 400 degree oven and then add the cheese about 10 mins before they're done cooking. Skip the browning all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States