Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
No muss, no fuss, and delicious!! I did not pan sear the breasts before putting into the over. I simply put them in the baking dish (seasoned) and pre-baked for 15 minutes. Then removed and put the salsa and cheese on them and then back in the oven for about 20 minutes, or until the cheese began to bubble and brown. It came out perfect! A few slices of jalapeno and a dollop of sour cream, with black beans and rice as a side dish, and we were good to go and very happy!! One cooking dish and two dinner plates to clean up ... in and out of the kitchen with a truly gourmet meal!! Me and my husband loved it!! Try it, you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
We loved this recipe! I used a package of taco seasoning and let it marinate overnight. I also added some sliced black olives. followed the recipe and the only change I would make is adding some japolenos. Served with refried beans and spanish rice. Can't wait to make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
great taste and easy to make ,only change was that I used Garlic salt also for more taste ,will make again soon..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortez, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dolores, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I liked this recipe I did brown the chicken first ,I put it in a casserole with green chiles on the bottom with black beans salsa then added the chicken more salsa and then the cheese ,it was yummy my husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Made May 22/13 with 6 boneless, skinless thighs. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
1st review for me! very good simple dish, everyone enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I gave this 5 stars for the ease of the recipe, but made some changes of my own. I used taco seasoning instead of cumin( I don't like the taste of it) and added chopped green peppers and onion to it as well. I put the salsa in the blender and then poured it over the chicken which I cut into bite size pieces. Served it with rice with Taco seasoning and onion powder and garlic powder in it. It was delish!!!!! We at it with burrito shells as well. This is one I will fix again!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Easy and fast... What's not to like? I did add some onions, cilantro and fresh lemon juice. Much better than the sum of it's parts for sure. Just be sure to brown your chicken before putting in the oven for maximum flavor. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Easy, edible, but nothing to write home about..the best comment I got from the family was "it's alright" (an opinion I share). There are probably much better recipes on this site to make a quick & easy meal out of boneless, skinless chicken breasts...suggest you move on to those recipes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I just tried this recipe, substituting mahi mahi for the chicken. Excellent! The only change was to bake the fish in the same pan I fried it in. Lazy me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States