Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by lizzo84
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was tasty. I followed the recipe exactly other than adding much more than a pinch of cumin. If I make this again, I would like to try rubbing the chicken with homemade taco seasoning, as several previous reviewers mention doing; I think it would taste even better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Super easy and quick. Husband and kids loved it! To serve, I sliced each breast crosswise into 4 pieces, added a slice of avocado on top for a better presentation and served with sour cream and rice. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is an easy, quick, delicious recipe to put together. I was at a loss for what to have for dinner. I always have chicken in the freezer, so I came to Alrecipes.com and picked this one since I had everything I needed in the pantry. I used 2 breasts and 2 thighs, chunky salsa and sharp cheddar cheese. As for the "pinch" for the seasonings, I used my regular rule of thumb, sprinkle til it seems right. Served with black beand and spanish rice. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this for supper last night. Used chicken thighs instead of breasts as that's what we prefer. Used a pint of my homemade salsa which isn't too spicy so I added 1 can of Rotel. Otherwise followed recipe. It was very good!! Next time I will put Minute Rice under the chicken tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Delicious! Chicken is so moist and tender. My family loves this recipe. Made it twice, both times, no changes to recipe as written; a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
As written this is a very quick, good tasting recipe.Perfect for two, four or sixty. Chicken breasts has no flavor, but this topping makes it taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! Not only was this easy and quick but it was DELICIOUS! I made very small changes, not enough to even mention. I also decided to take a piece of chicken and cut it up, put sour cream, shredded lettuce and diced tomatoes on a tortilla and instead of taco sauce I used the juice from the pan and this made a DELICIOUS soft-shelled taco!!! I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I used a jar of med. hot salsa and found it to be a little overpowering. Next time I'll use a mild salsa and reduce the amount to 3/4 cup. Very easy and quick recipe to make on a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I used salsa verde on this recipe and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It was great. Quick and easy. John Beniash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ladson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States