Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Jonathan likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
For a better, HOTTER, CHUNKIER SALSA: To a regular "salsa" can add: 1 clove of garlic minced, 1 tablespoon of olive oil (Tabasco sauce and pepper if desired). In a skillet put the minced garlic with the tbsp of olive oil cook until the garlic has a light brown color, add the salsa and cook on medium heat for 3-5 minutes. Add a little bit of pepper if desired. For a hotter salsa add a few drops of Tabasco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very good! Made as directed and my family loved it. I will add a little more salsa next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I've made this so many times, and I'm always impressed. It's a perfect weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Nothing amazing.It might have been my salsa, but I thought it needed more flavor. I might try it again with more spices and a blended salsa to intensify the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I made this tonight, because I felt like something flavorful. I had a package of lipton Mexican Rice, I put the rice, the water and a bit of the oil from the chicken in the baking dish, placed in the oven for 10 minutes. Then I just layed the chicken on top added the salsa on top of the chicken. Sprinkled cheese over everything and cooked it all together. It was awesome. Will let you know what my husband thinks, he wasn't hungry yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Excellent yummy dish - my daughter loved it! I used taco sauce instead of salsa and it worked great. Served it with Spanish rice and it was a big hit. I will definitely be making it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Wonderful! the only think i would do different would be to make a lot more of the rub. I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Very simple and yet tasty. A nice addition to our regular dinners. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was so easy and so good!!!! Seasoned my chicken with salt, pepper, galic powder, chili powder (as per others suggestions) and pinch of cumin. Cooke on stove top for approx 10 minutes, added salsa and mont-jack cheese and baked for about 30mins. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States