Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this with wild duck breasts and it turned out really well! I seasoned well with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and cumin. Served over white rice. Next time I'll do a little more salsa to make a semi gravy for the rice. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is very, very good - espcially for how simple it is. I rubbed the chicken with olive oil and sprinkled the seasonings lighltly (more than "a pinch"!) before frying in olive oil and it came out nicely spiced. The only change I'll make next time is to use garlic salt instead of real garlic. The minced garlic burned before the chicken was cooked. FYI - this tastes better as it sits. Next time I will prepare it about 1/2 hr ahead of the side dishes and let it "rest". I made Mexican Rice from this site and both turned out excellent. Thank you Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
very tasty, quick meal; appealed to all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Very good! I used homemade salsa and ran out of cheddar so on one of the breast I had to use mozzarella and that was good too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I made it with Newman's corn and bean salsa. Did not brown, but threw it all in and cooked for about 40-45min on 375*. Served over Spanish rice with a little low fat sour cream. Easy and very good. Definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Awesome and Easy! I used a chicken taco seasoning on the chicken before I fried it up in the skillet instead of the seasonings listed. Frying it up and then baking it definitely added to the flavor. Served with Zataran's New Orleans Yellow Rice. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very good, and simple to make with ingredients I usually have on hand. Spread a bit of salsa on bottom of pan before baking to make sure it doesn't stick. Served this with taco rice and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
pretty good but not great. My family liked it but not there favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very tasty. This was also easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I was fast and easy. Had a simple but favorable taste. Good with Spanish Rice. You can also add toppings to give it more flavor. like building a burrito. What your taste buds desire add to it after cooking as toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbcevans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States