Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
It was quick and easy....I didn't have any cumin...so I improvised with some chili powder and so roasted garlic seasoning along with real garlic and salt and pepper...rubbed the chicken breasts and cooked over medium high heat. placed in a foil lined baking sheet and then topped with FRESH salsa...Jack and Jill's Medium and then topped with light Cheddar cheese...baked for 15 mins at 35 - simply delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I made this dish "quicker and easier" by omitting the step of browning the chicken in a skillet. I also marinated the chicken in Cajun Seasoning before I decided to make this, so I omitted the cumin. I added the cheese at the end rather than cooking it the entire time. My husband really liked the flavor of this chicken dish and I found it to be extremely easy, so I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was an excellent starter for dinner. I have to watch the fats and sodium in my diet due to health concerns, so I made a few changes. I cooked mine start to finish in my cast iron skillet and it turned out great!I ended up liberally seasoning the chicken breasts with garlic powder,white pepper,cumin, and a pinch of sea salt.I browned the chicken in a tad of olive oil and removed form the pan. I deglazed the skillet with margarita /tequilla. I sliced a red and white onion, red bell pepper, cilantro and 3 cloves of garlic and cooked them for 5 minutes or so until the onions were somewhat transparent. Returned the chicken to the pan, covered with homemade salsa and a little more cilantro, and baked in the oven for about 30 minutes. About the last 10 minutes, I added 1/2 cup of low fat cheddar and baked the last few minutes. I served it over rice. WAS IT EVER GOOD! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clear Lake, Iowa, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is a super easy recipe that doesn't require many ingredients or time and still manages to taste great! It doesn't take too long and feeds quite a few servings. Great chicken dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My husband said it was good, so I will make it again. Served it over buttered noodles, so will try doing it over rice next time. I browned the chix in skillet w/butter, then put in the oven. The cheese melted, but did not get brown and bubbly. I used Jardines (sp?) Ranch Chipotle medium salsa and sharp cheddar with a bit of sour cream upon serving. Will try some of the other suggestions next time, i.e. black beans, olives, etc... Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
added mushrooms, olives and onions last 1 mins c cheese. Added onions - try at beginning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was just okay for me. The flavor was okay but the texture of the chicken was terrible. This could have totally been my fault or my particular pieces of chicken. I was afraid of the garlic burning in the pan and ruining the whole meal so instead of cooking it completely through on the stove, I seared it and let it finish cooking in the oven. I'm not an experienced cook, so I'm not sure if this is where the problem was. I'll probably try it again just because of how quick and easy it is to put together and convenient ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Easy recipe...If you try it, be sure to be generous with the spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I'm requested to make this at least a couple of times per month. Husband and son love it. I don't brown the chicken first....just back in the oven, otherwise make as directed. quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GVB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Allendale, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States