Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I gave this 5 stars for the ease of the recipe, but made some changes of my own. I used taco seasoning instead of cumin( I don't like the taste of it) and added chopped green peppers and onion to it as well. I put the salsa in the blender and then poured it over the chicken which I cut into bite size pieces. Served it with rice with Taco seasoning and onion powder and garlic powder in it. It was delish!!!!! We at it with burrito shells as well. This is one I will fix again!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Easy and fast... What's not to like? I did add some onions, cilantro and fresh lemon juice. Much better than the sum of it's parts for sure. Just be sure to brown your chicken before putting in the oven for maximum flavor. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Easy, edible, but nothing to write home about..the best comment I got from the family was "it's alright" (an opinion I share). There are probably much better recipes on this site to make a quick & easy meal out of boneless, skinless chicken breasts...suggest you move on to those recipes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I just tried this recipe, substituting mahi mahi for the chicken. Excellent! The only change was to bake the fish in the same pan I fried it in. Lazy me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was quick and easy and very tasty. Makes an elegant meal. Only recommendation I would have would be to use a quality salsa if using commercial. Better yet, I'll make my own salsa or pico de gallo next time. Picky brother-in-law liked it so it was good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Love! So simple and tasty. I like to pound out my chicken breasts a little first. Not super thin but just enough so they stay flat when cooking. If not they plump up and the salsa just falls off. I sprinkle both sides with seasonings, lay them in the bottom of a pyrex, and cover with salsa. Bake at 375 for 45ish minutes adding cheese in the last 10. The key is that you have to use a good salsa! I've tried this with fresh salsa, a good store bought, mango salsa, and a bean and corn salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I have been making this Mexican chicken for years now and it is a family favorite. The only thing different I do is cook the entire dish in a skillet. After browning the chicken, I add a 24oz jar of chunky salsa, cover and let simmer for 20 minutes. I then top each chicken breast with shredded Mexican Style cheese and cover until melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I have been using this recipe for about 20 years, and my family loves it!!! I use greek seasoning and broil my chicken on both sides. Then added the salsa and then add the cheese and broil again until bubbly. The salsa and greek seasoning are perfect together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Mosteller
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was awesome, but I did change a couple of things after reading reviews. 1) I used taco seasoning instead of the spices listed. 2) I put down a bed of black beans under the chicken breasts before baking. 3) I added cheese after baking the chicken for 10 minutes and just continued cooking until the cheese was bubbly. My kids liked it, so that makes the recipe a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I used Mrs. Renfro's Hot Jalapeno Green Salsa and 3 blend Mexican cheese. It was delicious. I will definitely make this again. The kids liked it too. I served it over rice and also served corn chips and tomatillo chipotle salsa. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States