Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very good, and simple to make with ingredients I usually have on hand. Spread a bit of salsa on bottom of pan before baking to make sure it doesn't stick. Served this with taco rice and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
pretty good but not great. My family liked it but not there favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very tasty. This was also easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I was fast and easy. Had a simple but favorable taste. Good with Spanish Rice. You can also add toppings to give it more flavor. like building a burrito. What your taste buds desire add to it after cooking as toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbcevans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Jonathan likes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
For a better, HOTTER, CHUNKIER SALSA: To a regular "salsa" can add: 1 clove of garlic minced, 1 tablespoon of olive oil (Tabasco sauce and pepper if desired). In a skillet put the minced garlic with the tbsp of olive oil cook until the garlic has a light brown color, add the salsa and cook on medium heat for 3-5 minutes. Add a little bit of pepper if desired. For a hotter salsa add a few drops of Tabasco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very good! Made as directed and my family loved it. I will add a little more salsa next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I've made this so many times, and I'm always impressed. It's a perfect weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Nothing amazing.It might have been my salsa, but I thought it needed more flavor. I might try it again with more spices and a blended salsa to intensify the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I made this tonight, because I felt like something flavorful. I had a package of lipton Mexican Rice, I put the rice, the water and a bit of the oil from the chicken in the baking dish, placed in the oven for 10 minutes. Then I just layed the chicken on top added the salsa on top of the chicken. Sprinkled cheese over everything and cooked it all together. It was awesome. Will let you know what my husband thinks, he wasn't hungry yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States