Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Karen, this was flat out fabulous! Thank you for sharing this recipe! I only had two chicken breasts tonight and was looking for a way to stretch it out. I simply cut them in tenders, then followed your recipe for seasoning and covering. Oh my gosh, was it fantastic! The flavor is incredible! BTW, I just put them in the oven raw with seasonings and covered in salsa. After 25 minutes, I put on the cheese and let it go another 20 minutes. BAM! You have a winner here! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I used chicken tenders; browned them lightly in olive oil, spiced as in recipe, and placed in pan. Mixed sweet corn salsa, green chili salsa and 1 can pinto beans and poured over chicken. Topped with Mexican-style shredded cheese and pepper jack. Served over jasmine rice. My husband LOVED IT, and there's enough for dinner tomorrow! Will definitely make it again, with black beans next time. Terrific recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is a quick and easy recipe, also moist and good flavor. I browned the chicken with seasonings and baked 30m @ 375 covered, uncovered and baked 10m @ 350. I used home made salsa and a mexican blend shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Yummy, quick, easy and highly rated by the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Have been making this for a few years. I don't precook the chicken breasts. I slice the top of the chicken breasts (about four times) leaving about a quarter inch still intact. I fill the slits with the salsa and then add the cheese and bake. The flavor of the salsa really goes through the meat this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Loved this recipe, it is as quick and easy as it says. I gave it four stars because I altered it a little and improved it. I ignored the dry rub ingrediants and used taco seasoning, garlic, and a little bit of black pepper. I also added half a can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Eden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I sprinkled the seasoning, but skipped the browning process and baked it longer. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Easy, delicious, and actually, I thought, quite visually appealing. The salsa I had on-hand was nothing special (some sore brand that Smart & Final sells in a 64 oz. jug), but the end result was spectacular. The chicken breasts I used were quite large, so it did take longer than 15 to 20 minutes for them to be done; after about 20 minutes, I simply tented the baking dish with foil so the cheese wouldn't burn. Next time, I may pound the breasts to reduce the cooking time. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I would defiantly make this again, even if it weren't so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Made this last night along with Mexican Rice II. I made this recipe as directed except I reduced the black pepper, as recommended by some reviewers and added the minced garlic after browning the chicken so it wouldn't burn in the pan. I used medium chunky salsa and halved the chicken breasts length wise to make them thinner. The chicken was moist and flavorful. Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
So easy! This was really good! I cut breasts into strips, followed recipe except I added more seasoning and just sprinkled on while browning. Served on black beans and rice with chips and salsa. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States