Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Excellent, quick recipe! I made with spanish rice and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
The base of this meal is perfect. The rub and the quick brown were key. I incorporated other reviews and came up with a 1-dish wonder. There was brown rice cooked in boullion. I added the almost-most cooked rice as layer 1. Then I had a bag of steamed mixed veg...Added on top of that. Then the great seasoned, browned chicken, salsa, cheese, crushed nachos. Baked then served with a dallop of store bought 3-layer dip from the super bowl party. A little sad I have nothing to take to lunch for tomorrow...:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My husband and I loved this chicken. I sprinkled the chicken with kosher salt, pepper, garlic powder, cumin, and some chili powder. I put some salsa in the bottom of my pan and also liberally applied the salsa and cheese on top of the chicken for baking. We really enjoyed this with Mexican rice. I would definitely make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Wow! Amazing! I highly recommend using your favorite salsa. I used Newman's Own Black Bean and Corn Salsa, and I used the whole jar. It was SO GOOD I'm sure to do it again and again. It was a big hit with my brother and my boyfriend too! Definitely try this one out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nessa86

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wayland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made this with wild duck breasts and it turned out really well! I seasoned well with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and cumin. Served over white rice. Next time I'll do a little more salsa to make a semi gravy for the rice. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is very, very good - espcially for how simple it is. I rubbed the chicken with olive oil and sprinkled the seasonings lighltly (more than "a pinch"!) before frying in olive oil and it came out nicely spiced. The only change I'll make next time is to use garlic salt instead of real garlic. The minced garlic burned before the chicken was cooked. FYI - this tastes better as it sits. Next time I will prepare it about 1/2 hr ahead of the side dishes and let it "rest". I made Mexican Rice from this site and both turned out excellent. Thank you Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
very tasty, quick meal; appealed to all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Very good! I used homemade salsa and ran out of cheddar so on one of the breast I had to use mozzarella and that was good too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I made it with Newman's corn and bean salsa. Did not brown, but threw it all in and cooked for about 40-45min on 375*. Served over Spanish rice with a little low fat sour cream. Easy and very good. Definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Awesome and Easy! I used a chicken taco seasoning on the chicken before I fried it up in the skillet instead of the seasonings listed. Frying it up and then baking it definitely added to the flavor. Served with Zataran's New Orleans Yellow Rice. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States