Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I sprinkled the seasoning, but skipped the browning process and baked it longer. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Easy, delicious, and actually, I thought, quite visually appealing. The salsa I had on-hand was nothing special (some sore brand that Smart & Final sells in a 64 oz. jug), but the end result was spectacular. The chicken breasts I used were quite large, so it did take longer than 15 to 20 minutes for them to be done; after about 20 minutes, I simply tented the baking dish with foil so the cheese wouldn't burn. Next time, I may pound the breasts to reduce the cooking time. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I would defiantly make this again, even if it weren't so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Made this last night along with Mexican Rice II. I made this recipe as directed except I reduced the black pepper, as recommended by some reviewers and added the minced garlic after browning the chicken so it wouldn't burn in the pan. I used medium chunky salsa and halved the chicken breasts length wise to make them thinner. The chicken was moist and flavorful. Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
So easy! This was really good! I cut breasts into strips, followed recipe except I added more seasoning and just sprinkled on while browning. Served on black beans and rice with chips and salsa. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Nice and Easy! I only had one chicken breast, so mine cooked a bit faster than the times given. Really tasty and can't wait to try it with a specialty/gourmet salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Excellent dish. Easy, as promised, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very Very easy and goes great with the Tortilla Mexican Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dablacks77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Our whole family loves this quick and easy Mexican Chicken. I add a can of black beans that has been drained and rinsed. I also add a can of corn to our Mexican Chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This has become a staple in our house. The only change I made was to add some sliced avocado to the top. I serve it with a lime cilantro rice and refried beans. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I love this recipe. I make it with a little red pepper flakes before cooking the chicken but otherwise follow the recipe. It's always flavorful and juicy, and the smells that fill the house are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States