Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Due to lack of time, I choose not to brown my chicken. I was worried it would look funny...but the cheese covered it and it wasn't noticed. Really good easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Although it had very few ingredients, the flavor was amazing. My husband and kids couldn't get enough! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I am rating this 5 stars for ease of preparation. Don't misunderstand, it is quite tasty as well! I threw in some black beans and served it over rice as suggested....we could not get enough! This is definitely a keeper! I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic and sprinkled the other spices liberally on the chicken and browned the chicken in butter as another reviewer suggested. Can't beat it for a week night supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Grub! I added a little garlic powder, an extra clove or two of real garlic, and a little seasoning salt. A few slices of jalapeno too since we like some extra kick around here. Delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
We enjoyed this chicken tonite. I spiced it up a bit using the spices listed plus McCormick's Perfect Pinch Savory All-Purpose salt free seasoning. I used Sabra's Southernwestern style salsa. Waited to put the cheese on until the last 10 minutes. I served it with white rice with black beans and a simple salad. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very easy to make and the kids loved it too! One of the kids exact word for the dish was "SUPERB". I thought the dish might be too spicy since it called for jars of hot sauce. I bought the medium and I think the heat of this dish was perfect, not too hot. I will definetly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. Although the flavor was good and the chicken was moist inside, I didn't care for the texture of the outside of the skinless chicken breasts. Under the salsa and cheese the outside of the breasts were too dry. If I make this again, I don't think I'll brown the breasts first or if I do, I'll bread them. In my opinion I think this would be better if the breasts baked with the salsa in a 400 degree oven and then add the cheese about 10 mins before they're done cooking. Skip the browning all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Karen, this was flat out fabulous! Thank you for sharing this recipe! I only had two chicken breasts tonight and was looking for a way to stretch it out. I simply cut them in tenders, then followed your recipe for seasoning and covering. Oh my gosh, was it fantastic! The flavor is incredible! BTW, I just put them in the oven raw with seasonings and covered in salsa. After 25 minutes, I put on the cheese and let it go another 20 minutes. BAM! You have a winner here! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I used chicken tenders; browned them lightly in olive oil, spiced as in recipe, and placed in pan. Mixed sweet corn salsa, green chili salsa and 1 can pinto beans and poured over chicken. Topped with Mexican-style shredded cheese and pepper jack. Served over jasmine rice. My husband LOVED IT, and there's enough for dinner tomorrow! Will definitely make it again, with black beans next time. Terrific recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is a quick and easy recipe, also moist and good flavor. I browned the chicken with seasonings and baked 30m @ 375 covered, uncovered and baked 10m @ 350. I used home made salsa and a mexican blend shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States