Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Grub! I added a little garlic powder, an extra clove or two of real garlic, and a little seasoning salt. A few slices of jalapeno too since we like some extra kick around here. Delish! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QHHUNTERS
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
We enjoyed this chicken tonite. I spiced it up a bit using the spices listed plus McCormick's Perfect Pinch Savory All-Purpose salt free seasoning. I used Sabra's Southernwestern style salsa. Waited to put the cheese on until the last 10 minutes. I served it with white rice with black beans and a simple salad. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QHHUNTERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Very easy to make and the kids loved it too! One of the kids exact word for the dish was "SUPERB". I thought the dish might be too spicy since it called for jars of hot sauce. I bought the medium and I think the heat of this dish was perfect, not too hot. I will definetly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. Although the flavor was good and the chicken was moist inside, I didn't care for the texture of the outside of the skinless chicken breasts. Under the salsa and cheese the outside of the breasts were too dry. If I make this again, I don't think I'll brown the breasts first or if I do, I'll bread them. In my opinion I think this would be better if the breasts baked with the salsa in a 400 degree oven and then add the cheese about 10 mins before they're done cooking. Skip the browning all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Karen, this was flat out fabulous! Thank you for sharing this recipe! I only had two chicken breasts tonight and was looking for a way to stretch it out. I simply cut them in tenders, then followed your recipe for seasoning and covering. Oh my gosh, was it fantastic! The flavor is incredible! BTW, I just put them in the oven raw with seasonings and covered in salsa. After 25 minutes, I put on the cheese and let it go another 20 minutes. BAM! You have a winner here! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I used chicken tenders; browned them lightly in olive oil, spiced as in recipe, and placed in pan. Mixed sweet corn salsa, green chili salsa and 1 can pinto beans and poured over chicken. Topped with Mexican-style shredded cheese and pepper jack. Served over jasmine rice. My husband LOVED IT, and there's enough for dinner tomorrow! Will definitely make it again, with black beans next time. Terrific recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is a quick and easy recipe, also moist and good flavor. I browned the chicken with seasonings and baked 30m @ 375 covered, uncovered and baked 10m @ 350. I used home made salsa and a mexican blend shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Yummy, quick, easy and highly rated by the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Have been making this for a few years. I don't precook the chicken breasts. I slice the top of the chicken breasts (about four times) leaving about a quarter inch still intact. I fill the slits with the salsa and then add the cheese and bake. The flavor of the salsa really goes through the meat this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Loved this recipe, it is as quick and easy as it says. I gave it four stars because I altered it a little and improved it. I ignored the dry rub ingrediants and used taco seasoning, garlic, and a little bit of black pepper. I also added half a can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Eden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States