Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Yummy!!! This is a house staple. I coat thick chicken breasts w/ salt, pepper, garlic salt and a mixture seasoning & follow the directions to a tee after that. Delicious and SO easy. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was quick and easy. I increased the spices and added butter to the skillet when frying. We served it with refried beans and rice. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Really enjoyed. It's in my saved recipe box. Simple and good. Thanks Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
this was definitely quick and easy. I enjoyed it with mixed veggies and pasta. I can't wait to make this for dinner with parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Gave it a 3 since I Can't rate it yet since my husband had to reheat it, but I would wait to put the salsa and cheese on for awhile, then add it with the last five minutes or so since he said it was a little greasy, and see if that helps. He liked it though. I didn't try it this time, but will next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
We will have this again. Just going to make more of the seasoning and sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was a hit! Pickled Jalepeno peppers on top of the cheese when it goes in the oven really adds to the Mexican (Tex-mex?) taste. Sour cream served with, really completes the dish. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Due to lack of time, I choose not to brown my chicken. I was worried it would look funny...but the cheese covered it and it wasn't noticed. Really good easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Although it had very few ingredients, the flavor was amazing. My husband and kids couldn't get enough! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I am rating this 5 stars for ease of preparation. Don't misunderstand, it is quite tasty as well! I threw in some black beans and served it over rice as suggested....we could not get enough! This is definitely a keeper! I used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic and sprinkled the other spices liberally on the chicken and browned the chicken in butter as another reviewer suggested. Can't beat it for a week night supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States