Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Simple, tasty and quick. However as the smell and taste of garlic makes me sick I omitted it. I never use garlic in any of my recipes and can never understand why so many chefs seem to use so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Very good. I made a fresh salsa. Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Love this recipe!! I added some jalapeños to the top of chicken before I put in oven and added a dollop of sour cream when put on plate! So easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haviland Cardinal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This chicken dish was moist and delicious and so easy! I didn't have boneless chicken breasts on hand so just used what I did have - bone-in, skinless chicken breasts. I didn't brown the chicken before baking but did extend the cooking time to allow for not browning. A keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is a great return on investment in terms of time and ingredients. I didn't want to use the oven so made a few changes. I started with boneless/skinless thighs because they are thinner and our preference for flavor. I seasoned the chicken quite liberally (more than a pinch) and cooked it entirely on the stove. When the chicken was cooked I simply placed it on a foil lined rack, topped it with some salsa (a garlic and lime verde) and some shredded colby/jack cheese and placed it in the toaster oven for a quick broil. When the cheese was bubbly, I plated the chicken and then topped it with crumbled tortilla chips and homemade guacamole. It was easy, fast, and tasty - a great choice for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Picky family ate it up! Very easy and very good. Tasted like a restaurant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This amazing dish is my fiancee's favorite food. It has become a weekly dinner because we're both busy, and this is as easy as it gets. He raves the whole time he eats it (he's adorable, I must admit)! I've made it as is, and I've also done my own thing with it-it's always so, so good. (When I make changes, it's small things, like adding a few cups of baby spinach or kale, processed to be very tiny grains, to the salsa/cheese mixture-he never notices the difference, and I always pound the chicken breasts to be pretty thin.)I absolutely LOVE this recipe. Thank you so much, Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I took advice from the reviews and skipped browning the chicken in a skillet. Instead I lined my baking pan with aluminum foil, placed my thin sliced chicken breast in, rubbed down with spices, poured a generous amount of salsa on top of each piece, and placed in the oven at 400 degrees for 30 minutes. After the chicken came out, I added cheese and put back in the oven for 7-8 minutes. It turned out AWESOME! The Spanish rice we had with it was more complicated than the chicken to make. Super easy to make. Will be back on the menu soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Propst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This was so easy and quick. My husband, who is not a big fan of chicken, said he loved it. He is losing his sense of taste, so I knew I would have to add more cumin. It would be great for most just as it is. This is also very low in fat and calories. Loved it, and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States