Quick Almond Flour Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Honey is a great substitute for maple syrup... Also, try roasting coconut flakes and mix it in with your batter. This will help sweeten up the pancake and also add a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.treehousealmonds.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by livewelleatwell
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Needed a filling protein breakfast after my work out so I gave this recipe a whirl w/ a few adjustments. I substituted almond milk for water & raw honey for maple syrup. Took advice from other reviews and only used a pinch of salt. Added oats & cinnamon to the batter and topped the pancakes with unsweetened shredded coconut, pecans, & a dippy egg (aka an egg over medium). These were really good & I'll definitely make them again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This recipe did not work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denice Thomas
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
The recipe was very easy to make I wouldn't change a thing. I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denice Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great! We added 2 tsp of yogurt to thin slightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Very good recipe. I added a couple of things though chia seed, flax seed, and some sugar free applesauce to moisten it. They were good and very feeling after eating a single serving which is a plus. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
We really liked them. It made 8 good sized pancakes. Added a ripe banana, cinnamon, cloves, and allspice. I did not add any maple syrup to the batter but did pour some on the finished pancakes. Also boosted the rise with a half teaspoon each of baking soda and baking powder and a splash of lemon juice. What took me by surprise in the first lot was how fast they began to burn on the bottom! I flipped the second and final lot sooner and that worked better. I was also surprised that they had to be turned before they set so they were wet inside and did not hold their shape when flipped. That being said, I found them much tastier than any wheat flour pancake I have ever eaten. I am keeping this recipe in my Allrecipes recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is a great base recipe! I did make a few changes....First, I used all purpose rice flour instead of almond flour than I added 1 tsp. sugar, vanilla and raw honey(no syrup). I cook the first one and saw how thin the pancakes were I added 1/4 tsp of baking powder and 1/8 tsp baking soda. The kids really liked them!. If you are looking for a gluden and dairy free pancake recipe? This is pretty easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I followed this recipe and these were amazing! I made five inch pancakes. The batter allowed for a total of five pancakes. The nutty flavor was a major plus for this dish. I let the batter sit for about ten minutes before I started cooking. I melted real butter before each batter pour to get a crispy pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John William Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
If you are gluten free this is a good recipe. Like others, I used milk instead of water and I added a teaspoon of gluten free baking power. The baking power helped the pancakes to puff up and gave them that traditional pancake texture. If you are following a paleo diet, skip the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States