Quick Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I loved this. Added salt & pepper. Didn't have half & half so used 1-and-a-1/2 cups of milk and kept everything else the same. Great flavor and consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This sauces turned out great. Had to make something quck when I got home and realized I had l not purchased bottled alfredo sauce. We made it with fat free half and half and light paPamresan cheese and it worked out great. I did add a touch more garglic salt and regular salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was very easy and very fast! I have tried to make alfredo sauce a few times with disastrous results, but this one was good. I didn't have enough half and half, so I also used milk, and I added salt and pepper. I agree with the reviewer that said if you want more flavor, add more parmesan and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
L-O-V-E-D IT! i will definitely make this again and again! My family loved it! Very creamy and so easy! The best alfredo sauce i've ever made! I didn't have any garlic, so i omitted that, and i used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
While not the best alfredo sauce I've ever tasted, this recipe is excellent for a quick fix. I thought it had an nice, simple flavor, and great, creamy consistency. The only change I made was that I used 3 garlic cloves and left out the garlic salt. Then, I added a pinch of salt and pepper. Everything else I left as-is. Those who complained of it being too bland: I wonder if it had anything to do with the type of parmesan they used. I used my favorite (in my price range) fresh parmesan, and it tasted great. *Here's a tip for keeping parmesan cheese. I buy big blocks of it from the "big box" store, and when I get it home, I remove the cheese from the plastic, and wrap it in foil. I just shred as much as I need as I go. This way, it stays good in the cheese drawer for as long as 9 months!* I threw the sauce over spaghetti noodles with a pouch of tuna and some frozen (thawed) peas, and served it with a caesar salad for a quick meal. All in all, the whole meal took me about 15 minutes. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniél M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I cant cook but I made this and it was amazing- i didnt have all the parm so i used some some shredded italian mix i had. i highly recommend if you are looking for something easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericamariey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very tasy and creamy. Omitted the flour and the sauce was still thick and creamy. I added chicken breast and broccoli. Thx very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is an excellent, tasty, versatile sauce. It is certainly quick, as advertised. I served this over linguine with sauteed chicken, zucchini, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Made as is, had a beautiful velvety texture and tasted great. Certainly was a quick and easy meal, with a popular pasta sauce, and no additives or preservatives. If you find this a little bland for your taste, bump up the amount of parmesan, and serve with a generous grind of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah DeVries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I intended to make my own sauce tonight. Followed this recipe but used light cream and evaporated milk. I added garlic powder instead of garlic salt-added parmesean and parsley, salt and pepper, 2 cloves fresh chopped garlic and enough parmesean cheese to thicken the sauce. It smells great!! I will add the tortellini when done!! Thanks for a great, fast recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States