Quick Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Family loved this. I was low on ingredients, so I used 1.5 c half & half, then topped off with milk. Used parm out of the container instead of grated and garlic powder in lieu of garlic cloves and the family gobbled it up. I also added a little romano cheese so that I could grate in some kind of cheese that would melt. Thank you!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel12345

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I've had and made better. I added more parmesan, salt, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by untwinedpower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
L-O-V-E-D IT! i will definitely make this again and again! My family loved it! Very creamy and so easy! The best alfredo sauce i've ever made! I didn't have any garlic, so i omitted that, and i used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very good, easy sauce. I used milk in place of half and half. Could of used a little less flour it became quite thick. But, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Quick & easy recipe that turned out yummy. Served it with some leftover baked chicken breast diced into it and over pasta. I followed a few suggestions of others and a few mods of my own and it turned out great. I used FF Half & Half, reduced the flour by 1/2 and increased the Parmesan to 1/2 cup. Added 1/2 tsp black pepper. Also added the minced garlic while melting the butter so that it sauteed just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Just what i needed to add to another sumer pasta recipe from this site. It was quick and easy and had great flavor. You can easily add more spices if need be, but i didn't think it needed anything more than a little salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Wow! This was so good! I didn't have any half and half so I just used milk. I also used more cheese than the recipe called for as suggested by others. Otherwise, made as is. It is amazing and easy to make. Next time I plan to use better quality parmesan and half and half - cannot wait to taste it that way!! Even my picky husband, who never eats leftovers, asked for more of this today. He was too late, though! The 3 year old and I polished off the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This came out great but I had to add a little pasta water to make it thin enough. I added extra parmesan cheese and left out the parsley. Thanks for this tasty, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Awesome!! Very quick to make and delicious. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy mom of 2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Delicious! Made 4 servings of this (1 cup) with the Absolutely Fabulous Portobello Mushroom Tortellini (by Staceyo) and it was a restaurant quality meal. Replaced the garlic salt with 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic, which was browned in the butter over medium heat. Used 2% milk to reduce the fat content as well, and maybe about 1/4 cup parm cheese. It was so yummy and so easy to make! There's no reason to go back to prepared alfredo sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States