Quick Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was pretty good, but it was too thick. Next time I will use less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Easy and pretty tasty. A little bland but I added a sprinkle of parm to my plate and it helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Good basic sauce. I added baby bella mushrooms right after the half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by I love baking!
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This sauce is so good! It is amazing it only takes a handful of ingredients to make, with really great results! It is so much better than any store bought jar alfredo sauce! Especially, without any preservatives and artificial ingredients. I have made it twice now. Once, with crabmeat and once with chicken. Very good and really quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this for my husband, he rated it against The Olive Garden which he refers to as the "gold standard" for alfredo. I'm sure he would have rated this higher if I had used Half 'N Half but I used 1% milk because that is what we had in the fridge. Because I had to use 1% I used 2/3 cup Parmesan cheese. I also used Garlic lover's garlic seasoning instead of parsley flakes and fresh garlic because I didn't have garlic on hand. Overall 4/5 on my husband's scale is really good! I would have eaten it too if I wasn't allergic to gluten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
As written, it's a good base recipe, but it was very bland and way too thick. I debated between 3 and 4 stars, but when I made it a second time I had to change it so much it wasn't the same recipe so it's a 3 star. Recommend reducing the flour, add extra garlic, pepper, maybe some basil over the top and more cheese. I used skim milk the second time and it helped thin it out to alfredo consistency (and reduced the fat) or add pasta water if it's still too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Wow, I never knew alfredo sauce could be so easy. The sauce my mom usually makes is very time consuming. This was very good and I would definitely use again, especially when I need something quick. I doubled the recipe and followed everything exactly,but I used part half&half and part milk. The sauce ended up SO thick!! I ended up adding like an extra 3 or 4 cups of milk, maybe more. Even after that my mom kept telling me I should add more milk. So I don't know what I did wrong there. It could be I just measured something wrong. Oh well, it still turned out great. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I followed the recipe as directed. I sauce became really thick. Next time, I'll put in a little more milk. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
excellent sauce, my friends loved it !! except i did follow a reviewers advice and switched the half and half for 1-1/2 of milk .. overall delicious !! Thank You :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States