Quick Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I just made this tonight. I didn't have half and half on hand, so I used whole milk. It was still really good on whole wheat spaghetti and cubed cooked (and seasoned) chicken. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very good base recipe for this sauce. I usually make a shrimp and noodle dish with seasoning that mimics shrimp scampi. This time I thickened it up by using this sauce recipe. Butter/flour/garlic salt/half+half and some shred Italian blend cheese. Added pepper and Table Blend Mrs Dash and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made this for dinner last night , served it over cheese ravioli and asparagus, with a tossed salad as a side. Sorry, but my husband and I both found it to be very bland. I may try it again, with the addition of 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Loved it and it was so easy to make, only thing was that is was a little thick would maybe add some milk to thin or use less flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this recipe to go with my pasta and porkchops last night. It was heavenly. However, I have a secret ingredient that I use in all my sauces that brings a whole new flavor...it is Herbmara salt. You can find it in healthfood stores. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I didn't change a thing. Delicious and quick. Perfect for this busy household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moss Bluff, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was great! Very easy and I like how natural it tasted- this is so much better than buying your typical grocery store jar white sauce, PLUS I can pronounce all of the ingredients! I did not have any parsley but it was fine without. I only had shredded Parmesan cheese, but that worked fine too! I poured this over cheese tortellini and it was very quick and tasty,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nessa86

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wayland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
It was pretty good, but I would rather take the time to make a better recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Not the best Alfedo I've ever had, but still good and super easy! I think I would try leaving out the garlic salt and just sauting the real garlic in the butter and use half the butter and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this recipe for dinner tonight; I omitted the minced garlic (because I forgot it!) and doubled the recipe. It is delicious! My kids, 4 and 8, got to learn how to make a roux and my husband was thrilled to come home to home-made alfredo. It didn't take long at all, and most of the ingredients I always have on-hand. This is DEFINITELY a keeper. I also made enough to freeze for other dishes. I can't wait to try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States