Quick Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was great! Very easy and I like how natural it tasted- this is so much better than buying your typical grocery store jar white sauce, PLUS I can pronounce all of the ingredients! I did not have any parsley but it was fine without. I only had shredded Parmesan cheese, but that worked fine too! I poured this over cheese tortellini and it was very quick and tasty,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nessa86

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wayland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
It was pretty good, but I would rather take the time to make a better recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Not the best Alfedo I've ever had, but still good and super easy! I think I would try leaving out the garlic salt and just sauting the real garlic in the butter and use half the butter and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this recipe for dinner tonight; I omitted the minced garlic (because I forgot it!) and doubled the recipe. It is delicious! My kids, 4 and 8, got to learn how to make a roux and my husband was thrilled to come home to home-made alfredo. It didn't take long at all, and most of the ingredients I always have on-hand. This is DEFINITELY a keeper. I also made enough to freeze for other dishes. I can't wait to try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Awesome! really easy and quick to make at the last minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meemeees
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
made this using heavy whipping cream since I did not have any half and half at the time. Also used Romano and Parmesan cheeses in the mixture. Sauce is a bit thicker but the family loved it all the same. The different cheeses gave it a rich bold flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meemeees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Quick, Easy & Tasty! I didn't have fresh Parmesan so I substituted dried instead and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
This is really good! We added a touch of garlic powder and it turned out very nicely. My 3 year old and 1 year old both ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States