Quick Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I didn't change a thing. Delicious and quick. Perfect for this busy household
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moss Bluff, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was great! Very easy and I like how natural it tasted- this is so much better than buying your typical grocery store jar white sauce, PLUS I can pronounce all of the ingredients! I did not have any parsley but it was fine without. I only had shredded Parmesan cheese, but that worked fine too! I poured this over cheese tortellini and it was very quick and tasty,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nessa86

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wayland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
It was pretty good, but I would rather take the time to make a better recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Not the best Alfedo I've ever had, but still good and super easy! I think I would try leaving out the garlic salt and just sauting the real garlic in the butter and use half the butter and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I made this recipe for dinner tonight; I omitted the minced garlic (because I forgot it!) and doubled the recipe. It is delicious! My kids, 4 and 8, got to learn how to make a roux and my husband was thrilled to come home to home-made alfredo. It didn't take long at all, and most of the ingredients I always have on-hand. This is DEFINITELY a keeper. I also made enough to freeze for other dishes. I can't wait to try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Awesome! really easy and quick to make at the last minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meemeees
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
made this using heavy whipping cream since I did not have any half and half at the time. Also used Romano and Parmesan cheeses in the mixture. Sauce is a bit thicker but the family loved it all the same. The different cheeses gave it a rich bold flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meemeees

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Quick, Easy & Tasty! I didn't have fresh Parmesan so I substituted dried instead and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Delicious and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States