Quick Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This alfredo sauce is way better than any jar or packet that I've ever tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Quick and easy! Added a little more garlic and some seasoned salt. I also ended up using a tad more half and half because it ended up a little thick. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
DELISH!!! I used ALL fresh garlic (4 cloves), sautéed in the butter first. Nice, creamy and cheesy! I do question the serving size, though. This recipe made enough for 4 of us with no leftovers. Thank you, diastase, for a delightfully quick and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was easy to make. My pantry was running low, so I didn't have any garlic salt, garlic, or parmesan cheese. To compensate, I just used garlic powder, a 1/4 tsp of salt, and shredded mozzarella cheese. The cheese made it a little thicker and delicious. I stirred a little more than I would have normally, until the mozzarella was incorporated into the mixture, rather than globbing thickly. I then poured this sauce over pasta and leftover ham pieces; DH and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I just made this tonight. I didn't have half and half on hand, so I used whole milk. It was still really good on whole wheat spaghetti and cubed cooked (and seasoned) chicken. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very good base recipe for this sauce. I usually make a shrimp and noodle dish with seasoning that mimics shrimp scampi. This time I thickened it up by using this sauce recipe. Butter/flour/garlic salt/half+half and some shred Italian blend cheese. Added pepper and Table Blend Mrs Dash and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made this for dinner last night , served it over cheese ravioli and asparagus, with a tossed salad as a side. Sorry, but my husband and I both found it to be very bland. I may try it again, with the addition of 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Loved it and it was so easy to make, only thing was that is was a little thick would maybe add some milk to thin or use less flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made this recipe to go with my pasta and porkchops last night. It was heavenly. However, I have a secret ingredient that I use in all my sauces that brings a whole new flavor...it is Herbmara salt. You can find it in healthfood stores. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States