Quick Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I knew that when I saw flour in the ingredient list this was more of a bechemel sauce than a cream sauce. A little tackier texture than what I was after. Good flavor though, but wasn't what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie 'Wilken' Epp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Excellent! Nice recipe, fast and easy. As some people are saying on here, the final result can be a bit bland. And I agree. Luckily it can easily be fixed! Just make a quick adjustment to the cheese. As it only says 1/3 cup of Parmesan, I kept adding more and more until eventually the right rich taste came. I ended up plopping in a whopping 2 cups! But for the final flavor, it was so much better. Hope this helps! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was great! I made it with mostly milk and a little heavy cream I had left over from anther recipe. It was very good, just make sure to salt it a little more than you think you should!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah.antoinette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Pretty good. Kids liked it. I think it was missing something, but this was the first time to make an alfredo sauce. I am happy for how it turned out for my first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Easy, but doesn't always turn out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This sure was easy! But I think I would reduce the flour to maybe and eigth of a cup next time I made it. The sauce was prepared before the rest of the pasta and veggies were done and by the time I was ready to use it, it had congealed to a pudding like muck on the back burner. Plus I think all that flour makes it a lot less silky than it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Easy and tasty. I added some "garlic and herb" cream cheese to make it a little more rich in flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I made a couple of substitutions, based on what I had in the house: whole milk instead of half-and-half, and garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Be sure to use "real" Parmesan cheese, not the flavorless canned stuff! (For speed, I shredded it in my food processor). This sauce took me all of 8 minutes to prepare, including shredding the cheese, and has fabulous flavor that even my son, Mr. PickyPants, enjoyed! And it makes a LOT of sauce: I used it to rescue a big pot of chicken noodle soup no one was eating, which I'd made with 8 oz. of pasta and almost 2 lbs. of chicken. (I drained and froze the broth for later use.) Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
It is so easy to make and tastes great. Added extra garlic and cheese. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Lovely, super-easy and just as fast as opening up a jar and heating; not to mention how phenomenal the homemade taste is :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States