Quick Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe quick and easy to make, but it tasted like it was missing something - followed it almost to the letter, but I didn't have garlic salt, so I just used more garlic and added extra salt to taste. I'll be making it again, and maybe making some adjustments. Thanks for the quick and easy base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loudflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
5 stars for this one. Super easy to make, but did not TASTE like it was super easy to make! I threw this over cooked spaghetti squash with chicken sausage and peas. My husband and 18 month old loved it. I did add salt & pepper and a bit more parmesan to adjust to our taste. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Family loved this. I was low on ingredients, so I used 1.5 c half & half, then topped off with milk. Used parm out of the container instead of grated and garlic powder in lieu of garlic cloves and the family gobbled it up. I also added a little romano cheese so that I could grate in some kind of cheese that would melt. Thank you!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel12345

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I've had and made better. I added more parmesan, salt, and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Heffelfinger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
L-O-V-E-D IT! i will definitely make this again and again! My family loved it! Very creamy and so easy! The best alfredo sauce i've ever made! I didn't have any garlic, so i omitted that, and i used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very good, easy sauce. I used milk in place of half and half. Could of used a little less flour it became quite thick. But, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Quick & easy recipe that turned out yummy. Served it with some leftover baked chicken breast diced into it and over pasta. I followed a few suggestions of others and a few mods of my own and it turned out great. I used FF Half & Half, reduced the flour by 1/2 and increased the Parmesan to 1/2 cup. Added 1/2 tsp black pepper. Also added the minced garlic while melting the butter so that it sauteed just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Just what i needed to add to another sumer pasta recipe from this site. It was quick and easy and had great flavor. You can easily add more spices if need be, but i didn't think it needed anything more than a little salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Wow! This was so good! I didn't have any half and half so I just used milk. I also used more cheese than the recipe called for as suggested by others. Otherwise, made as is. It is amazing and easy to make. Next time I plan to use better quality parmesan and half and half - cannot wait to taste it that way!! Even my picky husband, who never eats leftovers, asked for more of this today. He was too late, though! The 3 year old and I polished off the leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This came out great but I had to add a little pasta water to make it thin enough. I added extra parmesan cheese and left out the parsley. Thanks for this tasty, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States