Quick Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is the simplest thing to make - even for a rookie cook like me! I have made this a few times now, and I have come to omit the garlic salt, but other than that it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I've been using this recipe since 2011...it turns out best when I make sure the stove temp is never above low-medium/medium, whisk constantly, and allow for a full 4-5 minutes to cook after it begins to simmer. The extra time involved is well worth the effort. My husband says this is restaurant-quality alfredo sauce, and he ought to know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irlandese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
was delicious. I used fresh garllic and had to add a little salt but that was to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Elba, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I used a mess of fresh minced garlic, more than the recipe required, and I omitted the garlic salt. I also used fat free half-n-half. After tasting the sauce, I did add more parmesan cheese. I used the sauce with Smart Taste pasta for Kielbasa Alfredo, which is also from this site. Quick and economical dinner, paired with a raw veggie platter, that was inhaled by my husband and two kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
You really do want to make this sauce last, after the noodles are cooked, otherwise it turns to paste. very tasty and better than store bought. I used Fat Free Half and Half and it was just fine even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Uvalde, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was so easy...I did increase the parmesan cheese to 1 1/2 cups and used 2 T fresh parsley in lieu of dry, and ommited the garlic salt. The sauce was so creamy and tasty. Will make again. Used this with the Pepperd shrimp Alfredo recipe on Allrecipes instead of the jar stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Absolutely love it. It was a bit thicker than I would have liked, but that can be adjusted easily. The flavor was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is super easy. My husband was happy to find out that it was only 1/4 cup butter and 2c cream. His Alfredo sauce has 2 sticks and waaayy more cream and cooks down so much that it makes about the same amount. I didn't have any parsley so I used some dried tarragon instead, added about 1/2tbs minced onion, 1/2tbs nutmeg, 1tsp chili flakes, and 2tsp fresh ground black pepper. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very tasy and creamy. Omitted the flour and the sauce was still thick and creamy. I added chicken breast and broccoli. Thx very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Great recipe!!!!! My husband just told me that i am a chef. I wish i took a picture. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruth

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Quick Alfredo Sauce with Spinach Salad

See how to make fresh pasta with Alfredo sauce and a simple salad.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States